Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brighton

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was not a holiday we were visiting Sussex university with my son. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English's, Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Locking who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

I was not pleased with the bed that I was on as it was only 2ft 6in wide. When we complained we were told there wasn't anything much they could do. I will be sending in a complaint to the group that See More  Read more information own the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Town Centre  
Brighton Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albion Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 11/06/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Recuperation in Brighton

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This was a short break after a spell in hospital, the fresh air and the walking were perfect to get me up and about again; Brighton has a seedy feel about it which makes it that little bit special, See More  Read more information you are never quite sure what kind of shop or venue you might stumble into. The hotel was built in the 1820's and would still be at home in this era, the reception, lounge and bar area's were fine,the "restaurant" was more like a cafe (but not quite as nice) and the bedrooms were dire; we had to move rooms due to the noise and the fact that the springs in both of our matresses were stickingthrough, the second room was not much better with slightly less knackered matresses. There were of course seaview rooms with non-knackered matresses for an additional fee (we declined) Overall, Brightonwas a great place for a short break but wild horses wouldn't drag me back to the Royal Albion hotel. Brighton 10/10 Royal Albion Hotel 3/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
The Lanes  
Beach  
Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
O'Neils  
Darcys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Good food and staff were Ok but the hotel room left something to be desired. A tiny bathroom which could not accommodate two people at one go. Windows were not double glazed and were so filthy that See More  Read more information no view was possible. Window sill were also dirty. In a medium wind the windows rattled loudly. Central heating piping all over the place (can't it be boxed in?). Room was very hot (no environmantalcontrol apart from opening window - which was out of the question - see below). The noisiest room I have ever stayed in. People yelling and screaming all through the night. I know its a sea front hoteland a lively city but surely!! Ear plugs were a must in order to get any sleep but even these failed to cut out the din.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Brighton

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Friends & ourselves booked an exceedingly cheap week end here in Brighton & got what we paid for. Location fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Komedia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Grays who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Brighton is a great place - full of vitality and culture plus a nice spread of age groups. We enjoyed browsing in the Lanes and walking to elegant Hove. We checked out a few of the many individual See More  Read more information and extremely acceptable eating places. The hotel (the Ramada) was ideally sited for Brighton and Hove. It was comfortable and clean with friendly helpful staff. Downside was that we got virtually nosleep on our second night in spite of requesting a quiet room on our Superbreak booking. A number of young blokes were on our floor that night and up and down the corridot 'til dawn going in and outeach others roons, knocking on doors and even (accidentally) knocking on ours at 3am. Riverdance was brilliant - as fresh as ever on this farewell tour. There are insufficient superlatives to describethe quality of the artistes' performances. A responsive audience made this a great theatrical experience at an excellent venue - the Brighton Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Pavilion  
Brighton Centre - concert (Riverdance)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Snapper (Thai) Wellington Street. BYO wine  
'Bankers' Fish and Chips Restaurant Western Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements. A quiet room is generally one at the back of the hotel away from any outdoor noise, we cannot, however ensure you are placed away from noisy guests.

 

Royal Albion in Brighton

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

would never recommend it my close ones to stay there - the room for over £80 per night reminded me of a warehouse - no a/c, window overlooking another window, smells of something wierd, old See More  Read more information furniture, terrible bed, smallest room i ve ever seen in my life. on request to do something about it, hotel staff just decided to ignore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marina  
Theme Park  
Oceana night club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 22/04/09, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

although the location of hotel was excellent,beach front at entrance to lanes we felt the room was in need of a spruce up,there were also some cleanliness issues with the bathrooms downstairs off of See More  Read more information reception,the food was also basic in all,we expected more for the prices that they charge to stay there ! apart from slight disappointment with hotel,especially the noise and lack of sleep overallbrighton was a good place for a mini break,lots to do to suit all tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
The Pier  
The Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harvester  
Casa Don Carlos, The Lanes  
Santiago's on the beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 09:45:18

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 09:45:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.