Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

My daughter had I had a lovely weekend in Brighton,lovely shopping as there is a great variety of interesting shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
English's Restaurant  
Havana Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We came to brighton to attend a wedding. The hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable; it was supposed to have been a "quiet room", however due to noise from the street we didn't get any sleep, See More  Read more information and for that reason won't be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Great Town

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The town is great even under the rain as there is always something to do or see. I wouldn't go back to this hotel as the rooms were very small and extremely noisy !! on the other hand the staff See More  Read more information was very helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Fresco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Highs & Lows

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Highs - Great position Lows - Desperate need of refurbishment - Cheapest possible ingredients for breakfast (YUK!!!!) - Room not clean. - Noise from outside hotel all night (mainly police See More  Read more information sirens!!) - Room really hot, no aircon, broken window - GREAT!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pavillion  
Brighton wheel  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donnatello's  
Old Bank Steak & Ribs  
Pier Chip Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Disappointing

Stay Date: 09/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The staff were great but first room terrible - overlooked machines that went all night, bed terrible. Room was changed straight away but bed was still 'old' in the new room. TV was very old See More  Read more information fashioned with a 'snow' picture. In all I thought I could have got a better room at the Travelodge than pay for a deluxe room as what made it deluxe I have no idea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very average hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed in a premium room at the Old Ship hotel in Brighton. The sea view would have been spectacular had we been able to see it out of the completely filthy windows. The double glazing was also See More  Read more information sadly not up to noise proofing against the street noise of a summer Saturday night. The hotel has a tired and very basic feel; we were surprised at this because we thought it would have morecharacter. On the plus side the outside seating area at the front of the hotel with a view of the sea was lovely and we spent a lot of our evening there and enjoyed breakfast al fresco too. The hotel wouldbe excellent if it were refurbished to justify its 4 stars, so overall I would not recommend it and certainly not at the very exorbitant price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
linda & jacks smokehouse  
palm restaurant on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Brighton

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed in several Mercure hotels in different locations and have always been delighted with our stay. The Mercure Brighton is in a great location but we would not stay again. The room was dusty and See More  Read more information when we got back from our concert at 11pm it was difficult to hear our television as the music from a wedding being held at the hotel was louder. The room represented poor value as we paid more thanwe did in central London and it didn't include breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Only two other tables being used in the restaurant but still waited half a hour for the starter of bread and oils. Shower gel was not replaced and towels were refolded not replaced. Fire alarm went See More  Read more information off about 11pm no staff to tell us what to do the alarm then when off again just gone midnight. When another guest found a member of staff they told him they did not know why it was happening heinsisted they phoned the fire brigade. Not once were we told what was happening or what we should do. Should of know this was not going to be a good stay as when we were booking in another guest wascomplaining and when we went into the bar yet another guest was complaining. We noticed this quite a lot. We would never stay there or recommend this hotel. Overall very shabby with no service at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion not fit for royalty!

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Godstone who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Outside the room was a dirty, noisy generator. When I asked to switch rooms, I was advised it would go off at 9pm. This was untrue. It was still going after midnight and came back on at 5am. The See More  Read more information shower wouldn't turn on and a large crack in the bath was covered with a piece of tape that must have been harbouring millions of germs. Also, there were posters everywhere for the Sun Terrace, but itwasn't even open. At check out no one asked about my stay, so couldn't advise my displeasure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
I360  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Ship Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Good friendly hotel with great staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 19:06:52

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 19:06:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.