Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Buxted Park

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

A lovely and relaxing holiday in a beautiful period building. The grounds were beautiful and the house itself had many interesting features. We enjoyed touring around the local Sussex villages and See More  Read more information if you enjoy stopping off a local country pubs then this area will certainly suit you. Close to Brighton and Lewes, there is plenty to do outside the rural location. Shopping, eating out, cinema,theatre....this area has it all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin Inn, Fletching  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxted Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

We felt we had been away for a month with our one lovely night we have recommended Superbreak to our friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel And A Lovely Meal Out!!!

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

We were spending the sunday night celebrating my partner's birthday. On arrival at the hotel we felt welcomed and was impressed with the stylish room and beautiful view overlooking the countryside. See More  Read more information We enjoyed a wonderful meal at marco pierre white's restaurant, the chequers, in nearby maresfield. After a good nights sleep we were treated to a very nice breakfast at the hotel. Throughout ourshort but special stay we felt well looked after and re-charged.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Countryside Surrounding The Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre Whites, The Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera in style

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

For the fifth year running we have stayed at the Buxted Park Hotel for our annual visit to Glyndebourne. We found the hotel by chance but have never thought of going anywhere else since. It is See More  Read more information beautifully situated in a vast parkland, all rooms are furnished and maintained to the highest standard, and the staff, service and food are faultless. Probably it would not be easy to get there without acar, but we always drive there, so that is not a problem. This year there was a large wedding party staying in the hotel, but this did not diminish in any way the quality of service we received. For apeaceful, luxurious break with all the countryside and attractions of Sussex to draw on we would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne Nether Wallop Restaurant  
Buxted Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away.

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

It was our first weekend away with my girlfriend, so I wanted something special. I looked all weekend then I found Buxted Park Hotel. It took my breath away. From the grounds to the rooms it was See More  Read more information just perfect. The reception was great, they were so helpful - all staff were great. I ordered breakfast, I am so glad I did. It was the best breakfast. I'll be coming back to this lovely hotel insummer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 19/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marina  
Blue Bell Line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead Hotel Restaurant  
Brighton  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 04/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One Day Of Quite Time

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Was a lovely hotel and just what we needed to get away from the stress of everyday for at least one day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base to explore Brighton and surrounding area

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Good location with easy access to Brighton and links to surrounding area. Pleasant Hotel, helpful staff and good facilities. Beautiful setting although views from our room at the back weren't great See More  Read more information - storage containers, fork lift trucks and muddy parking area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes, Brighton  
Sissinghurst  
Royal Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:21:34

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:21:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.