Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bright Brighton

Stay Date: 25/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Torpoint who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Many and varied attractions for all tastes where all sorts of people are accepted as they are with no nonsense being displayed. You'll never be bored or go hungry or thirsty in Brighton. Only See More  Read more information problem is that of just too much choice but then that's a great problem to have!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
Pavillion  
Chocciewokkydodah  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alfresco  
China Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time Out

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the The Royal Albion(Brighton) and first we were given a 'Smoking Room' as requested but this room was below standard and dirty. We requested a change of room and the desk manager was See More  Read more information helpful and apologetic and gave us a new room which was much more to our liking. Therefore we were satisfied with the response our needs and that we had been listened to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night in Brighton

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

A very well located hotel with lovely views of the pier and Brighton's wheel. All could be seen from the lounge which was large and spacious. Plenty of food and a good choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
URC Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 15/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel room was nice and spacious but a little tired in places and in need of refurbishment. Pigeons were a little annoying. Facilities in the hotel were good and Buffett style breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Promenade  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donatello's  
McDonalds  
Al duomo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very average hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed in a premium room at the Old Ship hotel in Brighton. The sea view would have been spectacular had we been able to see it out of the completely filthy windows. The double glazing was also See More  Read more information sadly not up to noise proofing against the street noise of a summer Saturday night. The hotel has a tired and very basic feel; we were surprised at this because we thought it would have morecharacter. On the plus side the outside seating area at the front of the hotel with a view of the sea was lovely and we spent a lot of our evening there and enjoyed breakfast al fresco too. The hotel wouldbe excellent if it were refurbished to justify its 4 stars, so overall I would not recommend it and certainly not at the very exorbitant price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
linda & jacks smokehouse  
palm restaurant on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Cross who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel in very good position for both beach and shops and restaurants. Travelled by train, no need to bother about parking and worked out better value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Laines  
The Wheel  
Royal Pavilloion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lebonese, preston st  
Italian, preston st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newport who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Something for everyone sea side, pier, resturants, shops, and plenty of history. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location, bit tired

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location and the exterior and the entrance hall are very grand. The room was tiny, the floor was incredibly creaky and the décor was tired and out of date. I stayed with a See More  Read more information friend and wanted a twin but had a very small double which made the night a little uncomfortable. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Sept 2015

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn in Brighton is a great location but for £92 for a one night stay in a hotel room which I can only describe as basic is a far too much. My window would not close properly and the room See More  Read more information was very compact. The breakfast buffet was excellent though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel room and bathroom were lovely and wonderfully clean, although we didn't get a good night's sleep as the temperature was far too high for us with no way to adjust it! It was easy to find on See More  Read more information the seafront and close to the main street, the lanes and various attractions such as the pier and sealife centre. The night-life around the city began around six pm (but we retired early as we weremostly in Brighton to mooch around the coast and see cute turtles at the sealife centre).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tauros Brazillian Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:32:40

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:32:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.