Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 262

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 22/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Royal Pavilion  
 
 

Short Break In Ramada Brighton

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We travelled by train which was excellent - the hotel staff were welcoming and the room was ready even though we were early. The hotel was very clean and our room was quiet and just what we had See More  Read more information asked for. Although small it was ideal for one night. Would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Brighton Marina & Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie And Bennys At The Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Ramada

Stay Date: 30/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Very clean, pleasant staff, room a bit disappointing looking out onto a brick wall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Centre  
Brighton Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melrose-Kings Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marathon  
 
 

3rd Visit To Brighton

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Mostly shopping and walking this time, and antique markets brighton is always a delight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sahara Northern African Restaurant  
Lion & Lobster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Had a great break in Brighton at the Mercure Hotel Seafront. Weather great and visited Brighton Racecourse for a good day out. Totally suitable for families. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Brighton Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Sussex Break!

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The staff at the Boship Lion Hotel were amazing; they were very friendly and helpful and made our overnight stay fantatstic. The hotel was very competitively priced but the decor is in need of See More  Read more information update although very clean. The Mercure Hotel in Brighton was friendly, well run and perfectly located to enjoy the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Horsebridge  
Coast, East Street Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Brighton

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed in several Mercure hotels in different locations and have always been delighted with our stay. The Mercure Brighton is in a great location but we would not stay again. The room was dusty and See More  Read more information when we got back from our concert at 11pm it was difficult to hear our television as the music from a wedding being held at the hotel was louder. The room represented poor value as we paid more thanwe did in central London and it didn't include breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel room and bathroom were lovely and wonderfully clean, although we didn't get a good night's sleep as the temperature was far too high for us with no way to adjust it! It was easy to find on See More  Read more information the seafront and close to the main street, the lanes and various attractions such as the pier and sealife centre. The night-life around the city began around six pm (but we retired early as we weremostly in Brighton to mooch around the coast and see cute turtles at the sealife centre).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tauros Brazillian Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Loacation But...

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We had a two night stay at the Mercure Brighton. The hotel is in a great position on the seafront, a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Brighton, perfect. It also has parking (£15 per night) See More  Read more information which was very convenient. However, the hotel itself needs some renovation. We stayed in a room which had a double and a single bed. Good points were big windows that opened (I hate hotels with sealedwindows) and comfortable beds. Bad points were a view over the extractor chimneys, a shower that was blocked and did not drain and a shower door that did not close so you had to hold it shut or riskflooding the bathroom. There was also an overpowering smell of sewage/blocked drains in the corridor and seeping into the room. I reported all this to the reception staff and while they were 100%polite and friendly, they were unable to rectify the issues while we were there. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot review that, we tried the bar for a hot chocolate for my daughter but they hadsold out (!). So - not a perfect hotel stay but not the worst in the the world either. I would not choose to go there again unless the rooms have been updated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Regency Fish and Chips  
Franco Manca  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 262 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:57:17

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:57:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.