Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and cafĂ© scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Hatfield who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Me Old China  
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Family Multiple Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Enjoyable party of 6 adults and 3 young children including a meal at Donatello's See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donatello  
Barneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Cottage  
The Opposition  
 
 

Two Days in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We visited Brighton in March primarily to catch up with my old school friend, Jenny, who lives in Hove. We chose our accommodation (The Albion) from the Superbreak Website, and arranged to meet my See More  Read more information friend in the Sussex Pub, after which we enjoyed browsing in The Lanes. The weather was great, the hotel was very good, and we enjoyed our walks along the seafront. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth alsovisited Brighton while we were there - great minds think alike!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Hove Sea Front  
Brighton Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sussex, East Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Brighton in March

Stay Date: 07/03/07, a customer from South Croydon who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Great hotel a nice 10 minute stroll from the centre of town along the promenade - Brighton is a vibrant bustling city - by the sea!! The only shortcoming was that the hotel lift wasn't working and See More  Read more information we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs to our rooms - perhaps it helped burn off some of the calories we gained by eating in some of the fabulous restaurants!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Melrose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Trip To Brighton

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Greenock who stayed at 3* The Brighton Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

had a wander round The Lanes - very busy - had a lovely Thai buffet for late lunch - very nice - walk along the seafront - loved it - so nice to just look out at the water.....took in a concert at See More  Read more information night and had chips walking along the prom...... dodgy lift at the hotel did add to the holiday as on the 4th floor it had a life of it's own and if it didn't like you it wouldn't work firsttime....you had to coax.... loved the fact the hotel did a veggie breakfast - and to be served with fresh food that had not been sitting in a buffet under heat was just lovely......sea air, nice staff andveggie sausages...sums it up for me!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Centre  
Marina  
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
 
 

30th Birthday Celebration....

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ship for our friend's 30th birthday celebrations. The first room that we were given was cold, damp, badly decorated and overlooked what resembled an outdoor factory. We complained See More  Read more information to the reception and they transferred us to another room which was warm, newly decorated and much more appropriate for the price that we paid. The staff were very friendly and didn't ring us up to getus out of the room the next morning at the stated time. I have stayed in most of the hotels along the sea front at Brighton and would defiantly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 21:08:56

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 21:08:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.