Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This was a trip to visit our daughter who is studying in Brighton. Our hotel room was initially awful, a gloomy basement next to humming machinery. A second room above the disco would have been See More  Read more information unusable until 2.00am. However the reception staff found a tgird room which was excellent, with a sea view. The Lanes in Brighton are fantastic for shopping and food. I found an unexpected but amazingplace, a fossil shop with 20 million year old fish and sharks teeth, while my wife and daughter went shopping for clothes. Restaurants in Brighton are varied and good value, The Three floor OppositionItalian restaurant is one of the best I've eaten in, and the portions are gargantuan. Try to get a table upstairs, away from the draughts caused whenever people come in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust -Batemans, home of Rudyard Kipling  
The Lanes, Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Bar, Brighton  
Opposition Italian Restaurant, Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Parking in Brighton can be very expensive, but most hotels offer discount parking saving up to 50%. Walking along Brighton prom with a bag of chips was the highlight of our weekend Brighton Pier is See More  Read more information free of charge and usually has some form of entertainment on offer be it the Doctor Who exibition or an ice skating rink!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Centre-Hard Fi Concert  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 31/07/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Pavillion was worth a visit - absolutely beautiful. The Lanes were super - how good to get away from the uniform high street shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/08/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ohso  
 
 

Very average hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed in a premium room at the Old Ship hotel in Brighton. The sea view would have been spectacular had we been able to see it out of the completely filthy windows. The double glazing was also See More  Read more information sadly not up to noise proofing against the street noise of a summer Saturday night. The hotel has a tired and very basic feel; we were surprised at this because we thought it would have morecharacter. On the plus side the outside seating area at the front of the hotel with a view of the sea was lovely and we spent a lot of our evening there and enjoyed breakfast al fresco too. The hotel wouldbe excellent if it were refurbished to justify its 4 stars, so overall I would not recommend it and certainly not at the very exorbitant price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
linda & jacks smokehouse  
palm restaurant on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newport who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Something for everyone sea side, pier, resturants, shops, and plenty of history. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship in Brighton is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a free room upgrade with a sea view, this meant we were fully part of Brighton life whether we were in our See More  Read more information room or out and about. I recommend sitting with a drink in the bar and people watching.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton sea front  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Brighton

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel is in a perfect location, right on the front and round the corner from the Lanes. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would say that the place is in need of a facelift, See More  Read more information especially away from the main areas. The weather was awful and there were containers in the lobby, and on one staircase, to catch the leaking water. Our room was at the side, overlooking rooftops. Wewere offered an upgrade, at extra cost, but chose not to do so as we were only staying for one night. The only problem was the mattress. No spring left in it, and my partner kept rolling into a dip inthe middle! All in all though it was a pleasant stay and would go there again, but next time choose a sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pubs  
the Laines  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al duomo  
Idyea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 12/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel on Brighton seafront is centrally sited with quick and easy access to the beach, all main attractions and the town centre, which has great shopping, cafes and restaurants, the See More  Read more information best location in Brighton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beachy Head  
Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
taste brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Crawley who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Fantastic time for me and my girlfriend. Excellent location for getting around Brighton. Hotel really good - nice comfortable room and bed, plenty of room. Breakfast excellent. All staff warm and See More  Read more information friendly. Local shopping, restaurants, and seafront walk to the pier all within walking distance from the hotel. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurants  
Brighton Pier  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
American Diner  
Jamie Olivers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 21:11:18

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 21:11:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.