Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Brighton

Brighton Holiday Reviews

The Royal Pavilion, Brighton

Brighton is an enchanting, cosmopolitan city, set against the spectacular backdrop of the Sussex Downs and rolling English countryside. The city offers an array of Brighton hotels, museums, a vivacious arts scene, tranquil parks and gardens, along with fine architecture.

  • Must sees include the Royal Pavilion, Regency Town House and the Artist’s Quarter.
  • A short distance from many of the hotels in Brighton you will find the famous pier and pebble beach with its promenade offering plenty of entertainment and activities. Brighton is a treasure trove of things to do and places to go.
  • Make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Brighton with our popular attraction tickets including taking in the sights on the City Sightseeing tour bus or a visit to the fun-packed SEA LIFE Centre.
  • As well as the traditional seaside fun; Brighton has a thriving bar, restaurant and café scene, from Bohemian bars and arty clubs, to high-class restaurants and traditional pubs.
Most Brighton hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the town. With a wide choice of hotels in Brighton there is certainly no shortage of places to stay. With stylish, luxury hotels, stunning Regency hotels with sea-front positions, or a great choice of mid-priced and budget options. We offer a great range of Brighton hotels to suit a variety of budgets and needs.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Had a great break in Brighton at the Mercure Hotel Seafront. Weather great and visited Brighton Racecourse for a good day out. Totally suitable for families. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Brighton Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Sussex Break!

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

The staff at the Boship Lion Hotel were amazing; they were very friendly and helpful and made our overnight stay fantatstic. The hotel was very competitively priced but the decor is in need of See More  Read more information update although very clean. The Mercure Hotel in Brighton was friendly, well run and perfectly located to enjoy the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Horsebridge  
Coast, East Street Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night in Brighton

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

A very well located hotel with lovely views of the pier and Brighton's wheel. All could be seen from the lounge which was large and spacious. Plenty of food and a good choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
URC Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera in style

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

For the fifth year running we have stayed at the Buxted Park Hotel for our annual visit to Glyndebourne. We found the hotel by chance but have never thought of going anywhere else since. It is See More  Read more information beautifully situated in a vast parkland, all rooms are furnished and maintained to the highest standard, and the staff, service and food are faultless. Probably it would not be easy to get there without acar, but we always drive there, so that is not a problem. This year there was a large wedding party staying in the hotel, but this did not diminish in any way the quality of service we received. For apeaceful, luxurious break with all the countryside and attractions of Sussex to draw on we would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne Nether Wallop Restaurant  
Buxted Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at the Old Ship

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel Christmas Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel in best position, close to all amenities and of course the promenade just across the road. Our sea view room had really comfortable bed and of course The View! The Restaurant, so much food to See More  Read more information choose from and all good quality. Last but not least, the staff, they were fabulous, friendly, helpful and fun. All a credit to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Pavillion  
The Lanes  
Brighton wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away.

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

It was our first weekend away with my girlfriend, so I wanted something special. I looked all weekend then I found Buxted Park Hotel. It took my breath away. From the grounds to the rooms it was See More  Read more information just perfect. The reception was great, they were so helpful - all staff were great. I ordered breakfast, I am so glad I did. It was the best breakfast. I'll be coming back to this lovely hotel insummer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Crawley who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Fantastic time for me and my girlfriend. Excellent location for getting around Brighton. Hotel really good - nice comfortable room and bed, plenty of room. Breakfast excellent. All staff warm and See More  Read more information friendly. Local shopping, restaurants, and seafront walk to the pier all within walking distance from the hotel. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurants  
Brighton Pier  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
American Diner  
Jamie Olivers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Hotel in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at The Old Ship Hotel for 3 nights over New Year, and what a great stay we had on this superb old hotel in a central Brighton location. A lovely room overlooking the sea and See More  Read more information excellent, well trained and professional staff within all departments. A really good New Year's Eve gala party with such a great atmosphere; we will definitely be back and before next New Year I am sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
The Beech  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Brighton Murder Mystery Break in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel was beautiful and fantastic, the location was perfect as we were right by the beach, shops and bars. The staff were attentive and surprised us for our birthdays. We would come See More  Read more information back and recommend the hotel and Brighton to anyone. Thank you for a memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Sea Life Centre  
Pier  
The Lanes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
Th old ship hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful overnight stay

Stay Date: 25/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, great location. Top class service and food. Would highly recommend! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:22:29

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:22:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.