Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 765

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Visit to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed Bournemouth. We went to the Harbour and went up in a Hot Air Baloon in the park. It is very good for shopping and had a good choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel room was not clean See More  Read more information enough. Breakfast is self service, therefore everyone was walking about with hot cups of tea and coffee. We would not stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Eye (Balloon)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet only £8.99  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Chepstow who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Roundhouse Hotel had been given bad reviews on Trip Advisor so I was a little dubious. No need to be as, although the room could have done with a lick of paint, it was comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The brakfast had no faults and we could have eaten as much as we needed. Only ate 1 evening meal which again was good, very reasonably priced and as much as you could eat on thebuffet menu. Entertainment on first night was a nice surprise - excellent trio!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Neptune Inn  
Lynton Court Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth - with laughs

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Farnborough who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My wife, daughter,friend - and me went to Bournemouth to see Lee Evans at the BIC last Saturday in September. We decided to stay for one night and plumped for the Heathlands Hotel - sadly after a See More  Read more information glorious walk in the sunshine along the front - a cool beer and a fine meal @ Prezzos we arrived back to get ready for the evening only to be told the boiler had blown and as our rooms had no hot waterwe were being transferred to the Roundhouse hotel a few minutes down the road. They were expecting us - however,we were on the 5th floor but sadly the main lifts were broken so after a walk throughthe kitchens etc we were taken up in the service lift! Room was adequate but a bit noisy - no double glazing and a busy road with both cars and 'revellers' using it most of the night. Breakfast was verygood - hot, tasty and plentiful. Not my first choice but an adequate hotel for our one night stay. Lee Evans funny man, actor,singer, sweat machine was, in my opinion, as good as I've seen him. Onstage for approx 2.5 hours ( maybe a bit too long not sure ) he regaled the audience with stories about his wife, kids, tv shows, travelling - all manner of things in his own inimitable style. The BICis a great venue - with all seats having a great view with easy access for all. Good night out - well worth it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth International Centre (BIC)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Were were comfortable although room was 'tired looking' and some furniture needed repair as did window frame which was growing a black mould. Breakfast and dinner (buffet style) was good. Car See More  Read more information parking facilities excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

No view -frosted glass and overlooking roof. Bed comfortable. Shower room minute - had to squeeze past to get to loo. Dirty sandy water came out of sinks so did not use it to wash or clean teeth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer from Blaenau Ffestiniog who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Really good resort...and a day in Weymouth was even better...the hotel was fine..the room very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from Canterbury Gardens who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On my trip to Bournemouth i went to the beach and visited a few of the shops down there. I was mainly down in Bournemouth for a wedding so the rest of my time i spent getting my clothes ready and See More  Read more information making sure i had everything i needed. Overall it was an amazing weekend and i will defiantely be visiting Bournemouth again sometime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel room small. No views. No lift to 3rd Floor. £5 a day to park your car a disgrace. Needs up grading Soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct parking costs for this hotel.

 
 

Showing 741 - 750 of 765 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:23:34

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:23:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.