Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 765

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Stay at the Durley Dean

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

on arriving at the hotel we entered it and it stank of smoke thank god for smoking ban and i am a smoker but went outside every body was complaing how hot it was the heating was on and full See More  Read more information blast Breakfat was very poor it would take too long but they should invest in some better bread not just value and so thin would not stay here again and would not recommend it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
BIC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer from Enfield who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Brownsea Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 

Stopover in Bournemouth On Route To Channel Isles

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our family stayed in Bournemouth at the Durley Dean Hotel for just one night on route to the Channel Isles. This is an average hotel, but the downside for us was the room was too hot with no proper See More  Read more information ventilation. As a consequence no one slept very well. Bournemouth is a very busy place with lots to do. Good attractions for all ages. We especially enjoyed the pier, beach walks and a lovely meal atZizzi's. However, we did not receive a very warm welcome at the Slug and Lettuce. The food was very poor, staff unmotivated and the restaurant had tell tale signs of being unclean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Walks Around Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Slug and Lettuce, Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Weekend

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Queen concert by Bournemouth Symphony Ochestra with 4 West End stars was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meyrick Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durley Dean Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Durley Dean Hotel was a dissapointment. The location was great as very central, but the leisure facilities were very tires and the Gym was sad with wall paper falling off the walls. The pool is See More  Read more information small but useable , however it was closed the second day. Durley Dean needs a revamp and quick to compete - lack of atmosphere was overcome by a friendly team of staff - reception very jolly!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

shopping

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth wrote this review.

good. nice christmas market See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Limelight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Durley Dean Hotel

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Even though we knew this hotel had just re opened due to refurbishment, we were disopointed when we arrived after 2.00pm to find our room wasn't ready and we had to wait an hour. When my husband See More  Read more information and son went to view the swimming pool, they opened the door to find the room full of rubble- the pool was not finished! Although we saw a notice in reception refuring to this afterwards, we were nottold when we booked this hotel otherwise we need not have took our swimming costumes with us! The following evening we deciced to eat in the restaurant only to discover that all phones had gone downand therewas 1 mobile in use for the whole hotel. Due to this, no credit/debit card tranactions could be done, so we went outside the hotel for dinner. I know alot of these mishaps were not the staffsfault, but i thought the hotel would have done a 'dummy run' before opening and not advertise that the swimming pool was in action when it clearly wasn't. I'm afraid this experence has put us offusing this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Shafesbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strata  
Keywest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our documentation clearly states that check-in is from 14:00 hrs, however sometimes this is unavoidable due to the previous guest occupying the room for longer than the check out time. We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of the duration of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

First Visit to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed Bournemouth. We went to the Harbour and went up in a Hot Air Baloon in the park. It is very good for shopping and had a good choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel room was not clean See More  Read more information enough. Breakfast is self service, therefore everyone was walking about with hot cups of tea and coffee. We would not stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Eye (Balloon)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet only £8.99  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 671 - 680 of 765 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:06:59

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:06:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.