Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 765

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed in this hotel on a previous occasion and although the outlook was nothing to look at (rear of the building) it served our purpose. For that reason we were happy to book again through See More  Read more information "SuperBreak". On this visit however we were not happy. I don't know if the hotel gives over a particular section to family or not but have reason to believe it does..... first hint was a set of bunkbeds in our room! Our first night was totally spoilt due to a family adjoining our room who allowed their 3 or more children to run riot screaming and shouting up to midnight then with the parentsscreaming and shouting at the children & themselves! We spoke to reception the following morning to ask firstly if the family concerned were there for another night which indeed they were -consequently we requested a change of room which unfortunately was not possible as supposedly fully booked. Needless to say we suffered a second disturbed night. Question - if on booking a standard doubleroom, shouldn't the customer be informed that they will be getting a family room instead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardens  
promanade  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great Hotel from start to finish, friendly welcome with very efficient staff on reception and in the restaurant. My second visit to this hotel and will hopefully return in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Durdle Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jolly in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent May break, hotel stay just brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Kingston Lacy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Western Royale Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A superb hotel with excellent staff, dining and hotel location. We loved everything about this hotel. It is located literally a 3 minute walk from the beach cliff tops and is approx a 5 minute walk See More  Read more information from the town centre. A very friendly hotel with excellent staff. Car parking was only £2 per night. I highly recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel rooms are heated by central heating in the winter season, so we found the room chilly at times. They do offer portable heaters if requested. Food was good and staff professional. Car park is See More  Read more information charged at £2 per night. Only one (small) lift which states it is for two people only. Swimming pool water was warm. Bournemouth was hillier than I had realised, so I was unable to walk around thetown. Plenty of other places of interest within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Bournemouth  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 19/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel most welcoming and dinner on first night first rate. Very clean and tidy with extremely good facilities and staff. Seeing Justin Hayward at the Pavilion was a bonus. Hotel highly recommended See More  Read more information and will certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel stay all round

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Every aspect of our stay including facilities, room comfort, breakfasts & dinners were excellent and the staff were exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/10/17, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely when you go in to reception and we were really happy, however the room was in a poor state to say the least. The heating wasn’t working and a small portable radiator was placed See More  Read more information in the room. The shower was appalling in this day and age you do but expect to have to climb into a very deep bath to have a shower. I guess it is all down to money but not what I would expect from ahotel from this chain Would we go again...definitely not, such a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Miller & Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable weekend

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a nice clean and tidy room, staff were friendly and helpful, evening meal really delicious, good choice at breakfast only downside it was a bit cold. Hotel situated 5 -10 minutes walk from See More  Read more information town, we really enjoyed our weekend and at an excellent price, thanks to Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezo  
Choco8  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery 57 break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale Murder Mystery Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Although we paid Super Break for 1 double and 1 twin as we were on a Murder 57 break, the hotel placed us in 1 double and 1 single room, thereby saving themselves £40. The visitors next to the See More  Read more information single room had a party until 1am! Enjoyed the Murder Mystery break, but were on the last table always to be served each course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 765 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:34:54

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 05:34:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.