Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 787

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Staying at the Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa was such a great experience and Super Break could not be more easy a site to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elstead hotel review

Stay Date: 06/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very pleased with this hotel set in a quiet location about 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach and gardens, it offers excellent facilities, swimming pool and gym and the food is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Guildford who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very well organised break. Good value for money, with a nice room and dinner for one night included. The staff were very helpful and it was a pleasure to go there. Worth returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Russell Cotes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
The Royal Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth hotel

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed at the hotel several times. We could see that the reception area, bar and lounge had all been decorated, very nice. The bedroom was ok but we could hear the neighbours on their mobile See More  Read more information phone very early and from the other side the water for the bath running also in the early hours. Also many of us were disturbed from a drunk man, who had lost his way also in the early hours. (notthe hotel's fault but next time I would ask for a better room slightly larger as we are use to and we may not hear the neighbours.) The room was clean and ok. On the first night the evening meal wasincluded but the manager said you are on two courses, I think it should have been made clear that you did not have the three courses, we were not the only people who thought this, as we were seated inbetween two sets of table for two, we may of well just had the tables together. I would not have minded but there were loads of empty tables. We also may have just been served our main meal and startertogether as it was so quick, we were not late. I was put off and wished we had not paid for the meal the next night. In saying that on the Saturday, the three course meal was very nice and we had abetter table and we were not so rushed at all, we were pleased with the service. We had planned on asking to have a better table, but were pleased that we did not need to. We never complain and havestayed many times and also repeat, I know it is not the hotel's fault that we had noisy neighbours we will give the hotel another chance, as we have stayed many times during the last few years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was dated, room was very small, bathroom although clean was small and dark, no wine on arrival as stated on booking, had to use next door's facilities for leisure and dinner, when we went for See More  Read more information dinner we were repeatedly asked if we had dinner included, which was embarrassing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth very nice stay

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Winter break excellent value for money cannot fault service at hotel. . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hallmark west cliff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Nice few days away in a beautiful part of the country. Hotel was easy to find and in a great location between Bosombe and Bournemouth, with lovely walks to be taken and just a stone’s throw away See More  Read more information from the beach. Staff were very helpful and keen to make your stay a pleasurable experience. The bedroom was adequate but a little on the small side in comparison to the bathroom, never the less quite acomfortable room for the couple of nights we were staying for. Slightly disappointed and a little misled that there was an indoor pool, only to find that it was located in the sister hotel next door. Next time I think about booking another trip I will make sure that the room is up to my expectations, and not placed in what looked one of the last ones available, with no choices when asking onarrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Bournmouth Pier  
Boscome Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went for a 3 day break. Hotel was well situated for the town & the beach. We booked this break using vouchers & cash but the receptionist didn't seem to have the full details but she didn't See More  Read more information quibble. We did ask for a quiet room, the room was on the ground floor but was noisy the whole time as we were next to main road. Good sized room with views of the beach so we put up with the traffic. Thebar & dining area were very pleasant. The food prices were good value & the Sunday carvery was exceptional at only £9.95 for 3 courses. We enjoyed the great variety of food available for breakfast &the breakfast staff were very friendly & efficient. The cost of the hotel parking was a bit steep at £20 per day so we parked in car park next to hotel which only charged £10. We chose this hotelmainly because of the location. When we checked out there was again confusion about our booking/payment as receptionist expected a payment from us so I'm not sure she is really aware of how guests arepaying. Apart from this it was all good. Would definitely use Super Break & The Royal Bath Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Bournemouth Beach  
BIC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Prezzo  
Mary Shelleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining room dislikes

Stay Date: 02/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

For the price, it was a good value break but the dinner menu was very disappointing and we did not consider eating there on our second night. It would be a good idea to not allow telephone See More  Read more information conversations to take place in the dining room. At breakfast on the second day one visitor held a long and loud conversation for at least ten minutes and it spoiled the enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel  
The George Tapp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton 3 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great hotel, wonderful chef, great entertainment, really lovely helpful staff. Niggles however, no working bulb in main light in bedroom, light outside room had no bulb, corridor light had no bulb. See More  Read more information Very dark and felt uncomfortable with this. Complained 4 times at reception, someone came up and said would have to ORDER bulb for bedroom, rest were ignored. We were only staying for 3 nights sowould never see this bulb. Could not see in wardrobe as so dark so had to hang clothes in room to differentiate. Fire alarm went off 4 times with no warning or notice of testing. I would say greatlocation, but attention to detail required, particularly lighting with a high percentage of elderly guests staying. Shame to have to mention this as overall. Stay was really good, returned home feelingrelaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Gardens  
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 787 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 21:03:56

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 21:03:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.