Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 765

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christchurch Harbour Hotel.

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Christchurch wrote this review.

Hotel room was good and comfortable with good facilities and kept clean. Even though the food was very enjoyable we did not think it was good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Monkey World  
Kingston Lacy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
loch and quay christchurch  
pinochios christchurch  
prezzos christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale 3 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location less than a ten minute walk to the beach. The hotel was excellent from the room to the food and the staff, would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Bournmouth Pier  
Oceanariums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in The Cumberland

Stay Date: 03/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a great time at The Cumberland Hotel, we ate at the restaurant in the hotel, food was brilliant and plenty of it. On our second night they had an American tribute show, so we decided to stay See More  Read more information in the hotel rather than go out. What a brilliant night. The only down side to the hotel was the rooms were so hot, because there is no air con in any of the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumberland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We upgraded to a sea view room with balcony on arrival, this was well worth doing the room was very good - a little TLC needed but did not take anything away from the lovely room otherwise. View was See More  Read more information fabulous.We dined in the hotel restaurant on the second night as the food on the first night that was included in our stay was so good. All the recreational facilities are very modern and although wedid not use them too much all seemed good and the other guests were enjoying them. Location is good not too far to walk to the town etc. Wine a bit on the pricey side in the bar but the beer wasaverage price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the mirabelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel is a real gem in Bournemouth. Beautiful Art Deco hotel, excellent and helpful staff and lovely food with great, efficient room service. The only moan I would have is that the See More  Read more information room was a little small for us, (as we have a baby) and the shower and WiFi weren't very good. Would definitely recommend though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chepstow who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bedroom was comfortable, evening was meal great, indoor pool at sister hotel was ok. The hotel overlooks the sea. My wife and I walked everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
Park  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet 2 day break

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland was conveniently located for our visit to Poole. The staff are welcoming and front desk was very efficient. Rooms are always well stocked and clean. The first evening meal was See More  Read more information excellent and additional wine not overpriced. Apart from the bed being a little too firm for us, we slept well. Will visit again if a 2-day break (including 1st night evening meal) becomes available when weneed to visit Poole again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat Trust Cafe on Brownsea Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cumberland Hotel, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I had trouble getting through the heavy door whilst the receptionist watched me. We booked a two day break with our two dogs and being put on the top floor was not helpful. The room was See More  Read more information small and too hot - there was no temperature control. They did provide a fan on request. They said and were confident they could feed me as I am gluten intolerant. This was more hope than reality andmaybe they should say we will try instead of yes of course - it would be more honest. There is not enough parking for the rooms and if you arrive after 5pm you are out on the street which is freeafter 5pm but not after 9am. We have stayed at other hotels nearby but we would not rush back to this one because of the above points.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale 3 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Royal Norfolk package was excellent, this is our first time in a hotel for New Year and I would certainly do it again. The staff were really accommodating, the hotel was really clean and See More  Read more information beautiful towels in the bathroom, I was not disappointed at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

For the price room was on 3rd floor as expected. Walls a bit thin (no noise from outside)- woken at 5am by next door alarm call going off every 10 minutes! Room extremely warm in line with whole See More  Read more information building - radiator control not working but could open window. Good choice for evening meal included as part of deal. Nice lounge and access to evening entertainment at next door hotel. Excellentattention from front of house staff - less so at breakfast when on both mornings staff forgot to bring tea and milk as ordered. Car parking can be an issue but access to car parking at neighbouring hotelsenabled us eventually to find a space. Enjoyable stay at this art Deco designed hotel. Would probably return for similar deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 765 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 17:37:51

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 17:37:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.