Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 787

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel and Theatre

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The bar in the Hotel was very over priced but overall was clean and comfortable, The theatre was a really good night out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Landmarc Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Landmarc Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Week-end ! We Will be Back!

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/07/08, a customer from Chinnor who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I Really enjoyed our break. The hotel was fantastic with a room with stunning sea view views. The staff were extremely friendly and we arrived six hours early on our first day(as we decided to bk a See More  Read more information room in travelodge at last min) and the staff let us park in a space. Breakfast at cliff side was excellent with a rather jolly waiter. Area stunning. Lovely break all round and will return to thathotel or there sister hotels (which we were allowed to use facilities) next year. The superbreak vouchers purchased for me for xmas were the best gift ive ever recieved!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Eye (Balloon)  
The Bournemouth Aquarium  
Poole Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
Red Panda  
Pinocchio's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The reception area was most welcoming and checking in was courteous and speedy. It appears that the hotel has been recently totally refurbished and the the quality of this was certainly reflected in See More  Read more information the room which we had been allocated and also in the public areas. We had a very generously sized bed and the decoration was tasteful without being over done. For tv fans the set would be to die for!The bathroom was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bar is comfortable and the service is friendly and effifcient. However where this hotel scores over some others we have visited of late wasthe quality of restaurant and the food is **** without the cost. we had one of the best hotel meals we had had in any hotel and that includes some of considerable repute in London. Also worthmentioning is the location; in a very quiet part of town, yet only some 5 minutes walk to the sea, and perhaps ten to the town centre. All the convenience of town location without the noise and bustle if youare looking for a really quiet and secluded weekend. If you decide to visit the durley dean though, it would be incomplete if you did not have an excellent meal in great surroundings, we willcertainly be going back ... soon!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Russel Coates Museum  
The Bournemouth Aquarium  
Swanage & Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Late booking but the rooms allocated were ideal with space and a sea view. Hotel facilities were very good and staff very helpful and friendly. All in all an excellent break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurassic Coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Chepstow who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Roundhouse Hotel had been given bad reviews on Trip Advisor so I was a little dubious. No need to be as, although the room could have done with a lick of paint, it was comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The brakfast had no faults and we could have eaten as much as we needed. Only ate 1 evening meal which again was good, very reasonably priced and as much as you could eat on thebuffet menu. Entertainment on first night was a nice surprise - excellent trio!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Neptune Inn  
Lynton Court Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break with Family

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Manderin Chinese  
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were lucky to experience the first airshow In bournemouth & fireworks as well as meeting family who took us out on excursions. I would highly recommend the hotel and Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burley  
Lymington  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium Cafe Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fortunately our actual anniversary was on the day of our arrival e.g.Friday October 10th and we were able to enjoy a relaxed and relatively quiet dinner in the restaurant. However the hotel hosted a See More  Read more information wedding on the Saturday and the restaurant and our second-storey bedroom were anything but quiet due to the over-amplified "music" from the disco. On Sunday there was some sort of trade fair whichseemed to go on most of the day and again featured considerably amplified voices and music. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished and the Art Deco appearance is delightful and the staff wereefficiently attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 787 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:26:29

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 00:26:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.