Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 787

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A lovely break at Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Cliffeside Hotel at Bournemouth, excellent location, friendly staff and nice breakfast. I ordered a steak and asked for it to be medium rare, it arrived well done. I complained and sent it back See More  Read more information thirty minutes later my replacement arrived also cremated. I left to have food in a nearby restaurant - steak done perfectly. I would return to the Cliffeside but wont be having a steak there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute getaway

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fabulous deal and the whole package delivered. Would definitely recommend to friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boathouse restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's changed its name!

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We drove round Bournemouth for an hour trying to find the hotel. In the end I walked from hotel to hotel being directed next door each time. I finally arrived to find the hotel is now called Ocean See More  Read more information View rather than Cliffeside! We heard other guests moaning about the change of name without any notification. Our room was in the process of being refurbished. There was no way to secure the windowand no toilet roll holder on the wall. It was quite dangerous using the shower but perhaps it will be better when refurbished. Additionally the walls were very thin and we could hear every word fromthe guest next door - which woke us up at one end of the night and again at 5.30 in the morning. He decided to have a shower in the middle of the night. Unfortunately that made a very loud noisetoo. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Britannia Hotel has seen better days. Unfortunately the staff did not speak much English at all. Very disappointed. The room was noisy. It was clean but basic. The meals were to a very poor See More  Read more information standard. My husband went to get a bottle of wine from the bar for us to have with our meal and the bar lady had to go to the cellar to fetch one, keeping us waiting at least 15 minutes. Would not stayhere again. We went out for the evening to the Round House and saw the Carpenters tribute, this was enjoyable through the other people staying in that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheery Weekend

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were in Bournemouth for a cheer-leading competition weekend. It would have been nice to have been informed that the hotel had changed its name since booking... Drove around a bit before See More  Read more information admitting defeat and calling them to ask where they were only to find they were now called something else! Nice gesture to have coffee and cake on arrival. Dinner was ok but overuse of shredded cabbage bothin the Thai chicken curry and in the veg. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great location as it was just a 10 min walk into town so we left the car in a treasured space for fear we wouldn't beable to get parked again! Room excruciatingly hot, we slept with an open window but because of the location of the room it was still airless. Breakfast good but the toaster needs replacing aseveryone had to put their bread thru several times as I think the dial, when it was there, was stuck on light!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stay was ok once we moved rooms to a newer part of hotel. The first room's shower was very poor and room was very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel, nicely situated.

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Really nice hotel, along with its adjacent sister hotels provided more services than are normally available. The food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meal, piping hot and extremely tasty. See More  Read more information The staff were a credit to the hotel, efficient and pleasant at all times. Rooms were comfortable and clean, with a lift, (neither large nor speedy) to the upper floors. If we ever return toBournemouth, I would have no hesitation in using the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oxford who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was good value, the staff were very friendly especially in restaurant. The room was small and bed not very comfortable. The food was great with plenty of choice each day. The view See More  Read more information from our room was good but it's a shame the lift to beach was out of action as it left a long walk to the beach. We had a great day out to Durdle Door with magnificent views and beautiful clear waterand to Weymouth front which was great. We also had a boat trip around Poole harbour which was good and great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Durdle Door  
Weymouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our stay in Bournemouth was negatively affected by the poor hotel. The general area of Bournemouth and things to do were great and lots of fun. However, Ocean Beach Spa was a really poor hotel and See More  Read more information the room was one of the worst we've ever stayed in. Small, not very clean and so hot that it was barely bearable. The room was extremely hot and meant we had the worst night's sleep we've ever had andthere was nothing to cater for this. To the point where we nearly had to leave the room in the middle of the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocenarium  
Lower Gardens Crazy Golf  
Aruba Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aruba  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 star in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel needs refurbishment. Bedroom ok decor but no water pressure for shower. Electric toilet waste unit. Hotel rooms lots of odd carpets and curtains and lots of damp patches. Food ok for money paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace  
neo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 787 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:50:26

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:50:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.