Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 764

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Don't judge a book by its cover

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel looks great from the outside but scratch beneath the surface and the illusion disappears. Great facilities are available within the chain but the basics are missing: (i) A See More  Read more information tiny lift that holds 3 people only (ii) Noisy door closers so that you cannot get a good night's sleep. Last person in at 2am wakes you as much as the first person up at 7:30 (and we asked for a quietroom but was next to the lift) (iii).Meal times. Breakfast finishes at 9:30 in the week and 10 at weekends. Dinner started at 7pm which is late if you want to go out later. (iv) Staff struggling tounderstand what people were asking for. Arrival at the hotel was not helped when we had to wait an hour to check in. Vouchers for Prosecco were offered but as I do not drink this I had a pint ofPeroni - £6.10 (ouch). Breakfast is superb with a good quality and range of food and is re-stocked quickly. The hotel is delightful to look at but did not deliver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Beach walk  
Goat & Tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great Hotel from start to finish, friendly welcome with very efficient staff on reception and in the restaurant. My second visit to this hotel and will hopefully return in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Durdle Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another enjoyable stay at The Cumberland

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Have stayed at The Cumberland many times. Excellent value. Food, especially evening meal, is first rate. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Hotel is clean and the decor is well maintained. See More  Read more information Our room was small but recently renovated to a good standard. There is a nice outdoor pool. The hotel is well situated on the east cliff close to Bournemouth centre. Only criticism would be thelow lighting in the lounge, which was presumably meant to be atmospheric, but we found quite dreary. Overall another good stay. Would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Hengistbury Head  
Boscombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth you gave it a 4* rating we felt it was only 3* plus in some areas. On arrival staff were helpful and greeted us well, we did arrive a couple of hours See More  Read more information before we could check in but that was fine. The room was lovely to look at - very roomy and huge bed all very clean, bathroom was also fantastic but unfortunately the hot bath was dirty. They didre-clean for us but on the whole it was great. Landing, stairs, hallway and lift all need refurbishing - very old and dated. Bar, lounge, and restaurant ok. Staff at the bar were good at serving but slowto clear away tables after use, restaurant staff also good but again very slow to clear away - shame as it spoiled it. Food at dinner was good but breakfast was poor, food was not hot and all left opendidn't have it both days of the stay just toast. When we came down for breakfast it was busy and they couldn't cope or seat people because they hadn't cleared the tables, overall disappointed. Thewhole place needs looking at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milford on sea  
Barton on Sea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Art Deco Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel itself was overall good and I'd recommend it. The communal areas are beautifully decorated and the food and drinks were excellent. Friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception and cleaning See More  Read more information staff in the corridors when we passed them. We didn't get our room made up each day so can't comment on that, although we did read that even if you didn't then they would leave fresh towels outsideyour door which didn't happen. If we'd wanted that though we would have just contacted reception anyway. The room itself was nice looking, seemed clean and cosy and the double glazing completely blockedout any road noise when shut. I paid extra for a balcony sea view room which absolutely made it as the view was what you're paying for. The balcony is a bit on the narrow side and could do with a bitof smartening up but I don't see how much can be done about that and not a big deal. The only problem for me was the total lack of any soundproofing between rooms. We could only hear one room sounsure if it was because the others around us were empty or it was just an issue with the wall between us and that room. We could hear their telly, and their conversations clearly and had to wake up thetime they did as we could hear them. There's renovations going on this year but it didn't make any impact on our stay. Great that you can use the pools in the other hotels free of charge. Overall agood stay. Tips would be pay extra for a sea view room and the ones on the left hand side (looking at the hotel from the front) get the evening sun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Chine Gardens  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel  
The Overcliffe Pub  
The Harvester Boscombe Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jolly in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent May break, hotel stay just brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Kingston Lacy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland is an excellent hotel - good staff, lovely Art Deco surroundings and good food. Could do with an extra lift. We will definitely return at some point. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jetty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great midweek break

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bedroom clean and comfortable. Location great and leisure facilities good. We used local busses - the only problem being the cost of parking which we did not see when we booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Royale

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Royale in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Despite requesting a quiet/high room, on arrival we were given two ground floor rooms. We were assured that these were 'quiet rooms' on booking in but soon found out this was not the case. We were See More  Read more information woken every night with bins being put out, woken every morning with bins being collected. Woken by passing traffic and pedestrians - impossible to have the window open. Left the hotel shattered throughlack of sleep. Enquired about changing rooms but were informed that our tariff only applied to the ground and first floors - made to feel like 'steerage' passengers and our request fell on deafears.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bouremouth Air Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Western Royale Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A superb hotel with excellent staff, dining and hotel location. We loved everything about this hotel. It is located literally a 3 minute walk from the beach cliff tops and is approx a 5 minute walk See More  Read more information from the town centre. A very friendly hotel with excellent staff. Car parking was only £2 per night. I highly recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 764 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:33:16

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:33:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.