Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 787

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth Festival at St Stephens Church

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Festival Annual at St Stephens Church was Excellent Festival well organised , moving and great fun. Bournemouth centre was a disappointing resort full of crummy side shows and knick knacks. See More  Read more information Very frightening at night with ganags of youths and teenagers roaming around. Many drunks and obvious drug dealers around. I was in a party of eight and we were frightened. Alum Chine was peaceful andunspoilt and a pleasure to be there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Italian Restaurant, Alum Chine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Burgess Hill who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Monkey World Dorset  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star of India  
Zizis Italian  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Russell Coates Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alcatraz  
West Beach  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Echoes  
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Winter Gardens  
Bournemouth Beach  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel Restaurant  
The Cumberland Hotel Bar  
 
 

Three Day Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Harrow who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were booked into The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth. On the morning we were due to arrive, I telephoned the hotel to check the reservation was ok and was informed that there had been a leak in the See More  Read more information room that we had been allocated, due to storms the previous evening. In fact various rooms had been damaged. I was slightly annoyed that we had not been informed of this prior to our departure; if Ihad not telephoned we would not have known until our arrival. However, steps had already been taken to upgrade us to their sister hotel, The Cumberland. I was informed that this hotel had recentlyundergone a £2 million pound refurbishment and a seaview room had been requested as per our original booking. We arrived at The Cumberland a little wary as to what to expect, but were delighted tofind a wonderful Art Deco style interior, a super seaview room with a 4-poster bed. The hotel was clean and very tastefully decorated. There were quite a few groups of people booked, doing things suchas a music appreciation week, a Bridge week etc. We asked if we could upgrade to half board and would try the evening meal. It was excellent. Good wholesome food and plenty of it! The weatherwas typically English; we were prepared with an assortment of clothes that would see us through the next few days. As often happens in Bournemouth, despite a cloudy start, the afternoons and eveningswere bright and sunny giving wonderful deep colours for me to enjoy my hobby of photography. Whenever we visit Bournemouth, it is our tradition to take a walk along Hengistbury Head, Swanage, aclifftop walk from Durlston Castle to Dancing Ledge (good walking shoes recommended), Christchurch and Corfe Castle. We were impressed with the way the Cliffeside Hotel had dealt with the unforeseenproblem that arose; unfortunately there was an error in our checking out bill at The Cumberland, where we were charged twice for our meals, but this was quickly resolved. Always worth going throughthe bill carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Swanage  
Mudeford  
Hengistbury Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any outbookings they make so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable enough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pure Drop Ferndown  
Beefeater Ferndown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre- Conference Break

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely little swimming pool at hotel. Comfortable lobby and terrace. But narrow bed was dire, even though I changed rooms. Bath water unobtainable in first room. Dinner was disappointing compared See More  Read more information with breakfast. I would use this hotel again in return for a more comfortable bed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Garden Walk to Bournemouth Beach  
Garden Walk To Coy Pond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

shopping

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

good. nice christmas market See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Limelight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 787 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:10:06

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:10:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.