Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bournemouth & Area

Bournemouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Bournemouth Airport Hotels

The sheer number of hotels in Bournemouth should give you a general idea about how popular this seaside town is. Bournemouth is a vibrant town with a variety of shops, restaurants, Bournemouth hotels, buzzing nightlife and endless Dorset countryside to explore. It lies at the eastern end of the Jurassic Coast with seven miles of golden beaches, beautiful parks and award winning gardens. There is plenty to do in Bournemouth, so get the most out of your visit with us. But before you get on with booking your Bournemouth hotel, let us tell you about some of the best things to get up too whilst there?

  • The Beach - It would be a crime to visit Bournemouth and not take a stroll along one of the UK?s top seaside hotspots. With seven miles of golden sands and sparkling sea, Bournemouth offers some of the best beaches in the UK. Yet the town itself is never that far away.
  • Shopping - Once you are done with the beach, but not quite ready for dinner and your hotel room, why not spend some time exploring the shops in Bournemouth. The town boasts all the regular high street stores you could want, whilst also offering a wide range of boutiques, cafes and specialist shops. Venture out a little further and you get to 'the village' which is Bournemouth's old town centre. This elegant district offers a wide range of shops including design specialists, delicatessens, beauty shops and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants-
  • Eat out - With over 250 restaurants in the town, eating well in Bournemouth is easy. Once you have popped back to your hotel in Bournemouth to freshen up, there is a smorgasbord of restaurants to choose from. We would suggest trying out some of the local seafood as it is unlikely you will get fresher anywhere else.
If you are looking for a weekend break by the sea, then look no further as Bournemouth has it all. Take a look at some of our Bournemouth hotels now. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 765

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Western Royale Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A superb hotel with excellent staff, dining and hotel location. We loved everything about this hotel. It is located literally a 3 minute walk from the beach cliff tops and is approx a 5 minute walk See More  Read more information from the town centre. A very friendly hotel with excellent staff. Car parking was only £2 per night. I highly recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Wantage who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

What a bargain great hotel and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel stay all round

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Every aspect of our stay including facilities, room comfort, breakfasts & dinners were excellent and the staff were exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Had a lovely two nights in The Suncliff Hotel. The room had a beautiful sea view. The room was clean & comfortable. The carvery on the first night was delicious, as was the breakfast on both See More  Read more information mornings with an excellent choice. Parking is very tight but you are able to use the hotels in the ocean group's car park but it was still very limited. Great location for exploring. We got around by car butthere is a bus stop directly opposite. We didn’t use the indoor pool but it did look nice. Will definitely want to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
Old Harry Rocks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bankers arms pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquil!

Stay Date: 12/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Devizes who stayed at 4* The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Christchurch wrote this review.

Looking for a chilled few days, exactly what we had in a lovely hotel well furnished throughout with tasteful decor and little touches such as bath robe and slippers in room. Very enjoyable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth very nice stay

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Winter break excellent value for money cannot fault service at hotel. . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hallmark west cliff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth hotel

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed at the hotel several times. We could see that the reception area, bar and lounge had all been decorated, very nice. The bedroom was ok but we could hear the neighbours on their mobile See More  Read more information phone very early and from the other side the water for the bath running also in the early hours. Also many of us were disturbed from a drunk man, who had lost his way also in the early hours. (notthe hotel's fault but next time I would ask for a better room slightly larger as we are use to and we may not hear the neighbours.) The room was clean and ok. On the first night the evening meal wasincluded but the manager said you are on two courses, I think it should have been made clear that you did not have the three courses, we were not the only people who thought this, as we were seated inbetween two sets of table for two, we may of well just had the tables together. I would not have minded but there were loads of empty tables. We also may have just been served our main meal and startertogether as it was so quick, we were not late. I was put off and wished we had not paid for the meal the next night. In saying that on the Saturday, the three course meal was very nice and we had abetter table and we were not so rushed at all, we were pleased with the service. We had planned on asking to have a better table, but were pleased that we did not need to. We never complain and havestayed many times and also repeat, I know it is not the hotel's fault that we had noisy neighbours we will give the hotel another chance, as we have stayed many times during the last few years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elstead hotel review

Stay Date: 06/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very pleased with this hotel set in a quiet location about 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach and gardens, it offers excellent facilities, swimming pool and gym and the food is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Right Royal Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 22/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from Caversham, Reading who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Royal Bath Hotel so close to the sea we could almost touch the water. The views from our room and balcony lead our eyes all the way to Sandbanks and the Purbecks. See More  Read more information We can recommend the restaurant buffet breakfast and also the evening buffet dinner and with the staff only too happy to help in any way they could we felt we were well looked after. The communalareas of the Royal Bath Hotel were luxurious but our room left a little to desire being rather tired and old fashioned. There were a couple of niggles with us being unable to use the shower due toits ferocity and also the bathroom fan did not work but we did not complain or ask for a room move because these niggles were small and did not spoil the overall enjoyment of our stay and hopefully wewill be returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth weekend

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed in West Cliff Spa Hotel. It was fantastic and can't wait to go back. Excellent staff made it even better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Ojo rojo  
The goat and tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 765 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 21:58:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 21:58:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.