Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Market Bosworth)

The Park, Market Bosworth, Warwickshire, CV13 0LP, England
Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 19/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in Bosworth Hall. Would rate the hotel overall as ‘cheap and cheerful’. Room was basic but clean. Meals were all buffet service and when we booked our break we didn’t realise this would be See More  Read more information for our evening meals and therefore somewhat disappointed as the second night was my husband’s birthday. Food was okay. The worst thing was that there was no drinks service in the restaurant, evenfor wine! My husband had to join a very long queue at the bar to be served and then bring it into the restaurant! Location is good for visiting places. Spa facilities were very good although I couldn’tbook a massage as there was no availability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Bosworth Battlefield  
Tropical Bird Land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History Trail in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall is a very imposing building and feel transported back to grandiose times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of quiet areas to sit and relax. The hotel See More  Read more information is close to the Bosworth Field Visitor Centre, which is fascinating for all ages and the Battlefield Railway Line for that steam train experience. This was our second visit to this hotel. The food inthe carvery is of a good standard. If you want fine dining, there is an alternative dining room but we didn't try it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefield Railway Line  
Bosworth Field Battle Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A nice hotel, average. Lovely countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

TLC

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very tired and in need of some TLC. Carpets on the floor very dirty in all areas, rooms needed painting & shower from the 1960's. There was no bath floor mat but a sign saying to be See More  Read more information careful on wet floor, very dangerous. There was a big spring sticking out of the side of the mattress we had been told by reception we were in an executive double. If this was the case I would not liketo have been in a standard double. The grounds and surrounding areas were however lovely and the excellent staff compensated for the poor quality of the hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare asyou had to queue to make coffee and there was only 1 toaster. The leisure facilities again in desperate need of repair. The stairs leading to the pool were both dirty and rusty and very unsafe. Insaying all this we did have a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall Xmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was ‘ok’ generally, but in parts it’s sorely in need of ‘refreshing’. The staff were helpful and pleasant. But we had to press for the ‘free WiFi’ that was advertised when we booked. Free See More  Read more information WiFi is now only in public areas – they have recently started to charge for WiFi in the room beyond two 20 minute daily allowances. The bar was small, with very very limited choice of wine by theglass - ‘We have a very good selection by the bottle’ the barman told me! The food in the carvery restaurant was appalling – they serve the coach parties first and only allow other guests to book theirtable for afterwards – by which time the choice is ‘limited’ (being generous, here.) There was a carvery for every meal :( Xmas day sprouts were like bullets, carrots almost as bad. My husband’sbeef was tough as shoe leather, my turkey was scraggy – there were no biscuits to have with the pate or the cheese, until requested. The ‘juice bar’ machine only served water in the evenings. TheChristmas night meal of ‘Party Food’ was atrocious. The breakfast is a decent full-English but the fried eggs were best avoided. Overall, a very disappointing (and expensive) break. We left a day early(and we weren’t the only ones) the thought of yet another ‘mediocre’ (to be generous) carvery evening meal was just too much for us to bear. Definitely a place to avoid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly staff

Stay Date: 13/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Warm welcome from the receptionist. Room clean. Furniture old fashioned but in keeping with the style of the hotel. Carvery evening meal better the second evening. Buffet style breakfast very good. See More  Read more information Singer both evenings. All the staff very friendly. Pool with Jacuzzi, steam and sauna. Short walk into Market Bosworth. Come every year and can't wait to return next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 07/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

1st room allocated had mould and full of damp net curtain stuck to window with mould. Second room seems ok at first but was very dusty and bathroom dirty. Wardrobe handles came off when opened / See More  Read more information pool and Jacuzzi was also dirty - needed a deep clean /ground were very well maintained but allowed dogs and had to watch you did not step in dog dirt. Dinner 1st night good second night dismal we couldenter after the coach parties had finished at 7.00 that also needed a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Potential

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Potential to be a lovely hotel but needs money spending on it. Room was spacious and well furnished but bathroom was badly in need of an upgrade. Corridors and carpets need attention too. The See More  Read more information restaurant, Jenny's, can not cope with the volume of guests. Food regularly ran out and was not replaced and tables and cutlery/crockery were grubby. Some staff were excellent (the young manager inparticular). Health club needs to be more honest with its treatment descriptions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service from reception staff

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stay did not start well, on arrival spoke to reception who confirmed we had a booking, but insisted we gave a voucher to check-in, we did not have a printed voucher and were told there was nothing See More  Read more information she could do without voucher. Telephoned SuperBreak, and very helpful operator said a voucher was not required and she rang hotel, we then spoke to a another person on reception who confirmed we couldcheck-in and that the first person was a new staff member who had got it wrong. We found the event distressing and at one point considered returning home. Surely the hotel could have been morehelpful and telephoned SuperBreak for us. Hotel is tired and in need of TLC, worn carpets and furniture, our room was fine though the shower did not work, where told there was no maintenance staffavailable on weekend to fix the problem. Wedding function at hotel on Saturday, very loud disco music in all areas of ground floor until past midnight, would I stay again? NO.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay in Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely time in Bosworth Hall. Great location for walkers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Of Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews

Read reviews for Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer), Market Bosworth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer), Market Bosworth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 15:50:32

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 15:50:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.