Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bolton & Wigan

Bolton & Wigan Holiday Reviews

Turton Tower, Bolton

Situated on the western outskirts of Manchester, booking a hotel in Bolton gives you the chance to explore lots of places and some top attractions. Discover Bolton, famous for its celebrities, friendly people and Albert Halls. Shop in the Middlebrook Retail & Leisure Park, watch a match at the Reebok Stadium or unwind in the nearby Lever Park. There are also great transport links around the area, meaning exploring a little further afield is easily done.

  • With the largest collection of working steam engines in the UK, Bolton Steam Museum is a must for anyone with an interest…lots of exhibits and lots of history
  • Perfect if you’re bringing little ones with you, Smithills Open Farm gives the whole family a chance to meet some of nature’s favourites – from piglets to Llamas, owls to snakes!
Outside of Bolton but within easy reach, you can head to Manchester itself and take in all of the major sights and landmarks. From the many sporting stadiums to huge shopping centres, there’s plenty to keep you busy for hours.
  • Take in a regional show at the Manchester Palace Theatre, showcasing some of London’s finest West End hits as they travel around the UK
  • Visit any of the many museums located in and around Manchester, from science & history to football

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 56

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bolton

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Bolton City Centre in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bolton

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Bolton City Centre in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olive Press, Bolton  
Sizzling Palate Restaurant, Bolton  
 
 

So chill

Stay Date: 06/01/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Kilhey Court Hotel Spa Break in Standish (Nr Wigan) wrote this review.

Had such a lovely chilled weekend, felt beautifully relaxed and the treatments we received were amazing, best massage yet! The hotel was beautiful and staff were so helpful and welcoming! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Needs updating

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wigan in Wigan wrote this review.

Hotel very tired and dated. Very poor maintenance and the carpet in our room was very badly stained the hotel needs a deep clean, and maintenance needs monitoring, as in our room, even the paintwork See More  Read more information was very shoddy. Although we only stayed one night, as a stopover, wouldn't stay again. Also felt breakfast was very overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel Wigan

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wigan

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maximes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Wigan Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Reunion

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

We had arranged to meet up with some friends from my childhood days. Hotel was excellent, hotel food was good and restaurant where we met friends was excellent we then moved onto a few bars in See More  Read more information Wigan. Overall we had a fabulous weekend and our stay at the hotel was very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again as it is close to the town centre and all attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigan King St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet Restaurant Standishgate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Break

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

We went to see the rugby league which we like to do a few times a year as we come from gloucester it can be expensive, so we go when we can. This game was very exciting but we had the wrong result. See More  Read more information The hotel offers everthing you need but could do with a few more seating areas for having a few drinks when you come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night In Wigan

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

Only got in two pubs went to weather spoons good pub went for chinese food great. Then went to 80's disco spent night in there music brill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayddock Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chinese restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

Very good position, just off town shopping centre. Excellent reception staff, the young lady could not be more pleasant or helpful. Large, comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Will definitely use See More  Read more information again if we can get the excellent price we had this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 56 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:08:02

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:08:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.