Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5527

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very central. Noisy all the time. Very good base for tourist attractions. Cleanliness not too great, but was able to sleep at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A short break between New year and main vacation See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing Of The Guard Buckingham Palace  
Palace of Westminster by Invitation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at Paddington railway station - easy access to underground for Madame Tussauds. I had planned the underground routes and stops before leaving, and this made travel very easy. Stayed at the See More  Read more information Royal National Hotel,. This was basic and clean, but next time in London will stay at a much smaller hotel as this was full of young travellers. In the evening, we went to see We Will Rock You atthe Dominion Theatre. This was excellent and I recommend anyone to see this show, even if you are not a Queen Fan. The following day we went on a open bus tour of London, this was great, a good tipis to offer less for the tour, as we got ?5 of each 24 hour ticket. The staff were very helpful on the tour and they told us to change bus routes to take us back to Paddington for the train home. Theprice of the ticket also included a river cruise, but we did not have the time to use this, therefore I advise that you get the ticket early as you have 24 hours to use it, and you can get off and onat any destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Madame Tussards  
Open top bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in the Capital

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Royal National Hotel for 2 nights with my wife and 4 other friends for 65th birthday celebration. Hotel had huge rooms, clean and tidy. Reception staff very unhelpful. Easy to get lost See More  Read more information in corridors. Excellent breakfast however wouldnt stay again very like a cattle market. Overall excellent 2 days visits to Westmister, horse guards, trip on the Thames. Great Italian on OxfordStreet. Excellent bars near trafalgar square. Very good value for money as train fare included. thanks Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Trip  
Horseguards  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When travelling in a group it often works out cheaper getting a black cab to destinations rather than using the tube. We stayed mainly in the west end using the bars and restaurants around Covent See More  Read more information garden, Leicester square and Piccadilly circus. Our hotel, The Royal National in Russel Square, was enormous and quite overwhelming, but the staff were efficient, the hotel clean and facilitiesnumerous. Breakfast was average and reminded me of school canteens. It was so hectic it was like feeding time at the zoo! The hotel was a little too out of the way for us, we prefered the location of lastyears hotel (Traveiodge) on Drury lane. Friday night we had booked a package at Tiger Tiger London, the service was extremely poor and our night was a let down. So would not recommend this. Saturday wewent on the London Eye which was fab, then then had lunch the in Covent Garden (a little place called the Pie Shop - delish!). We then saw the matinee of Rock Of Ages at The Garrick Theatre. I highlyrecommend it, it was fantastic! The evening we had a lovely meal at Cafe Mode on Endell Street which was lovely, but the restaurant gets packed! Overall we had a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Show in London

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Old Station Road who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We attended to visit a show only. We support adults with learning disabilities and it was a show they specifically wished to see, but due to the location of the venue it was made into a 2 day mini See More  Read more information break. Other than the show the adults did not wish to sight see as we had visited London on a previous occasion and had taken some of the sites and the main plan this time was to see the show andrelax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel. It was average with the cutbacks they have made being quite obvious eg not enough towels, no toiletries other than soap, poor choice of some foods at breakfast (though See More  Read more information the cooked food was pretty good) and deposit required for use of hairdryer. The good points were our room overlooked Tavistock Square and was warm with decent bedding. Visited British Museum whichwas within easy walking distance, caught a bus to Kensington Palace gardens which was an excellent way to view landmarks, Tube stations quite close by but are the ones that have lifts or stairs notescalators. Nice area as lots of university buildings around felt quite safe and had great restaurant choice. Discovered Planet Organic (see web) for terrific vegetarian food and shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Kensington Palace  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Organic  
Amarcord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had never stayed at the Royal British Hotel before and were a bit daunted as to what to expect as it was so large, whether this would affect the service there but it didn't. The room was nice, See More  Read more information the breakfast was good & the staff friendly. The location was excellent too for the underground at Euston or Russell Square. We found the underground really easy to use with our Oyster cards & signs onstations/platforms. The Marquess of Anglesey a two min walk from Covent Garden is a great pub to eat at and has offers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Warner Brother Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Marquess of Anglesey Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Outing London

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited shops and pubs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our April Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We usually stay in the Royal National Hotel when we come to London in April but this year as it was fully booked we stayed in the sister hotel The Tavistock and really enjoyed the fact that it was See More  Read more information very reasonably priced but much smaller and quieter. Our room had a lovely view of Tavistock Square and the BT Tower and only minutes walk from Covent Garden. We had tickets for the David Bowieexhibition at the V&A and it was fantastic. Russell Square tube is just across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bowie Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fromagerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 811 - 820 of 5527 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:21:34

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:21:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.