Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great in London

Stay Date: 05/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good. Fab to go to The Ritz for afternoon tea. The Bodyguard show was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague on The Gardens

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited a couple of exhibitions, took in a show, walked up Portobello Road and shopped in Borough Market. Found a couple of smaller shops I wanted to browse (the Indian Tea Company and Hampstead See More  Read more information Bazaar). Ate in a few small ethnic restaurants along the way. Caught a bus to Camden Town and had coffee overlooking the canal. Considered walking the two miles to Little Venice along the canal, butdecided the feet were just too tired by then! Tired but happy. The hotel was, as usual, excellent. It is conveniently situated, extremely comfortable and the staff are all excellent. When we were tootired to venture out in the evening, the food in the restaurant was lovely and very reasonably priced. We cannot fault them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Valentino Master of Coulture at Somerset House  
Becoming Picasso at the Courtauld Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 day Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from North Shields who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 3 day trip in London to celebrate my sisters 50th Birthday. We stayed in Royal Station Hotel in Russell Square for 2 nights. Great location room basic but very clean, ideal really for the time See More  Read more information we were in it. Breakfast a bit of a bun fight but very nice. The original Bus tour is a must which included the cruise along the Thames, fantastic. Cost ?26 but worth it. Your ticket lasts 24 hours.It allows you to hop on and off at your favourite places of interest. Great way to see the sights. We went to see The Lion King at the Lycium Theatre on Wellington Street. Absolutely fantastic. Priceof Drinks are shocking in Theatre!!! 3 small bottles of beer ?16.50!!!!! We had a lovely meal in the Bella Italian Restaurant first, just up the street from the Theatre. Camden Road Market is a mustif you like markets it is huge and so quirky! Absolutely brilliant time. Will definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Camden rd Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italian Restaurant beside the Lycium Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used our Superbreak to go to a football game in London (QPR). We have used Superbreak for all football games in the capital as my husband and I follow Sunderland. We enjoy going to the See More  Read more information President/Imperial hotels. We love the location in Russell Square. We find them good value for money and will continue to use them as long as they remain at the right price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very nice hotel room, with varied breakfast. We really enjoyed the show we went to - a great girly weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brunswick Shopping Centre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
Denise's French restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

General sightseeing after visiting The Shard and London Eye. We also saw the Lion King and had excellent tickets as part of our package.This was our 55th wedding anniversary so had to be something See More  Read more information to remember and Superbreak came up with the goods. Our hotel was clean, comfortable and had very helpful and caring staff. Our breakfast set us up for the day. It was hot and freshly cooked. I willcertainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Friendly staff, an excellent breakfast, very comfortable room. Tube just around corner and within walking distance of city centre and Kings Cross Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London Trip

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A memorable trip taking afternoon tea at Harrods followed by a fabulous show. We saw Matilda with David Leonard (the usual baddie in York panto) playing Trunchbull. Really enjoyable break and could See More  Read more information have spent longer in the British Museum as lots to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
British Museum  
Matilda the show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Afternoon Tea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent short break with a well located hotel (Hotel Russel). Room small in hotel but I guess this is London. Breakfast excellent and bar area very pleasant. No free Wi-Fi in the hotel was a let See More  Read more information down however most local coffee shops have free Wi-Fi anyway. Ate at the Salaam Namaste on night which was excellent. Went to see Let it Be in the Savoy Theater which was exceptional. Overall a greatshort. Definitely using Superbreak for our next trip to London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salaam Namaste  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirmington who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was a boutique style , quaint and quirky. The staff were excellent and very friendly. We received little gifts in our rooms each night, a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious with a wide See More  Read more information selection .The only downside was the rooms are not very big, other than that it was lovely. The location was really good just a short walk to Coventry Garden and the West End . We went up The Shardand although the view was great, it was a little bit pricey for what it was. Las Vegas does theses views for nothing ! We shopped and ate in various restaurants but the only restaurant we really likedwas Byron (homemade burgers cooked to each persons taste ) We saw Rock of Ages and Viva Forever and enjoyed both these events.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
The View from The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
Mr Wu's  
Byron  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:26:30

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:26:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.