Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very good time - the show was good and the hotel was fine. There was a bit of a wait at breakfast as I think everyone chose to eat at the same time but nothing to get steamed up about. The See More  Read more information towels in the hotel could do with replacing as they were very thin & looking very grey although clean. The location is very good and convenient to get around. We would stay again if going to London,it was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Rd Market  
British Museam  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time using all forms of transport. The Oyster card was so easy to use. We had 2 young men with learning difficulties and they loved every minute of our time away with SuperBreak. Nothing See More  Read more information was too much trouble wherever we asked for help, especially in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Tower of London  
Ghist Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the President Hotel at Russell Square. It was close to all amenities and an excellent breakfast was served. The room was clean and of a good standard - all in all we enjoyed See More  Read more information our trip and would use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
railway children show  
girrafe restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was spotless and the room was comfy and quiet. Excellent venue for walking round London sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Picadilly Circus  
Houses of Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great london break

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was really good value with nice clean rooms and a great breakfast and great staff. We love Russell Square area as it's easy to visit the main London attractions. We can't wait for our See More  Read more information next visit sometime in summer hopefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02 arena elvis exibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Bella Italia  
pub in 02 arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotels location to Euston is perfect with an easy walking distance to the Ambassadors Hotel. The location is perfect to use as a base to explore London. The Hop on Hop off bus is an excellent way See More  Read more information to explore London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Sony Photography Awards at Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub - Bloomsbury  
Italian ? Bllomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect

Stay Date: 27/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel at Russell Square was a perfect location to explore London. It is only a short walk from Kings Cross and an even shorter walk to the tube at Russell Square. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size and the clean beds were comfortable. The food was great, only problem was the rooms at the front can be noisy at night with the traffic outside. I woulddefinitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Icebar London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Here We Go - Again!

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally take a SuperBreak to London a couple of times a year, staying at one of the Russell Square hotels. This time it was the President, a stones-throw from the tube station. As usual, the See More  Read more information hotel was great value with comfortable rooms and good choice for the included breakfast. All too soon our visit to the capital was over but on the train home, we were already planning what we must seeand where we must visit the next time we're in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Twins 21st

Stay Date: 05/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel and found it excellent - the breakfast was fine and the staff were good. The location is excellent and we would definitely return. We have stayed at the Imperial See More  Read more information before but we preferred the Tavistock. It was the first visit to London for our twin daughters and they loved it! We went to see Wicked and we all thought it was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was quite old fashioned but we had no issues. Location was great. We visited London as one of us was taking part in the London See More  Read more information Marathon. We bought visitors Oyster Cards for the tube, they worked really well and I would recommend those.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Convent Garden  
Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:05:48

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:05:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.