Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visit to London, museums etc. great See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have had very great short break in London City, many good restaurants around the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thame River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
City Tour by Open Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square Restaurant  
Bella Italia Restaurant  
Viet Eat Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Days in London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was ideally situated in Russell square and within walking distance of Euston station. The room itself was basic but clean and had a view over the park. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information efficient and the breakfast was great. We walked everywhere and managed to see everything we wanted to see (and more) in the two days we were there. Having said that we were both keen walkers andthere are plenty of other ways of getting around. Queues weren't bad. We were able to leave our bags in the hotel on our second day for a fee of 50 pence each, A great facility as we could just pickthem up on our way to the station. I would recommend the hotel for the price we paid for the short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing a Different Side of London

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Horsham who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Took a 2hr cycle tour via Alternative London Tours around the east end seeing and hearing about the street art of this area. The tour was very reasonably priced at £12pp and the tour was a See More  Read more information fascinating insight into the graffiti artists of the last 30 years or so, and seeing parts of the east end including Brick Lane where we had a curry afterwards for lunch. If you also want a superb hotel tostay at the Montague on the Gardens at Bloomsbury Sq was just perfect in every way from the greeting of the footman on arrival, to the concierge taking your baggage to the rooms and the brilliantcomfortable rooms. The extra special treats such as biscuits, chocolates and turned down duvets at bed time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Alternative London Bike Tour  
Supreme Courts, Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane Curry House  
Joe Allens  
The Firecracker Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

3 day trip to London to visit Theatre + various attractions including The Shard and river cruise. Imperial Hotel in Russell Square very comfortable and central for visiting central London, close to See More  Read more information Tube Station or within easy walking distance of Covent Garden area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower of London  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Blackwood who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our complete experience in London was most enjoyable, fab hotel, food and.room but no view at all from our window. Easy access to tube just around the corner and never had to wait for trains. We See More  Read more information enjoyed the river boat trip but thought charging 50pence to use the toilet at tower bridge a bit insulting. Loved all the tourist attractions and there were lots of Scottish supporters everywhere and itwas nice to see how they were enjoying the experience. My Daughter and I saw the Bodyguard very enjoyable. I was very impressed by the service I received from Superbreak and would definitely use themagain. Also the weather was dry and very warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Adelphi Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Issey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens was an excellent hotel - attentive staff, high quality, room small but very comfortable and well equipped. Great location in smart area of London, near to British Museum. See More  Read more information Travelled by train - excellent journeys on Virgin Trains. London as busy as expected for August, but got around fine on the tube. Highlights were the tour of Buckingham Palace and an excellent show("Jersey Boys").   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Proms at Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Cafe Consort at Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Six Days in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Although it appears old, the rooms are clean with bedding & towels immaculate, staff are very helpful too! This hotel is in a great location, very See More  Read more information close to the tube station. We did lots of touristy things, open topped bus tour, Buckingham Palace, Harrods, went to see A Chorus Line & Woman in Black & even attended the film premiere of OneDirection's new movie!! Had a great time!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Sightseeing Tour  
The Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill Two Days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell was excellent couldn't find no faults with the staff or our room. Very clean and staff very helpful, went to see two shows and getting to both was no problem underground, taxis, buses. See More  Read more information The meal we had was very good as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel, stayed at the Imperial, great room on the 9th floor, lovely views over Russell Square and the London sky-line. Good central location. We did a couple of shows and visited the Buckingham See More  Read more information Palaces State Rooms. All in walking distance. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 671 - 680 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 09:59:59

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 09:59:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.