Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London City/Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quiet, central hotel at The President, walked to the Dominion Theatre for the show. All excellent value with top price seats and rail tickets from Cornwall. Would recommend package and go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip London

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President on Russell Square and found the hotel very clean and staff very friendly. The room was good. We decided to use the hotels pre-theatre carvery for dinner which opened at See More  Read more information 5.30pm we arrived at that time there was already a queue. We had a starter served at our table, when we went for our main course the queue was long and slow making it a rush to get to the theatre ontime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
The Bodyguard theatre trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was a bit tired. Very small TV in room - had no fridge or safe. But very convenient location at Russell Square, close to buses and tube, museums and theatres. Good idea to get an Oyster card See More  Read more information to use the tube. Plenty of trains, also Docklands Light Railway to Greenwich was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Lord Mayors Show  
National Maritume Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hare and Tortoise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel at Russel Square, ideal location, fantastic staff, good night's sleep. 5 mins walk from tube 1 stop to Kings Cross and 1 stop to Covent Garden. Brilliant local pub across road for See More  Read more information nice food. Ideal for theatre or shopping breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The Bedford Hotel in November 2016. The staff were very polite and helpful, room was clean, comfortable and a good size. First night dinner included in price - good menu and drinks See More  Read more information prices very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a great location for all London attractions with Holborn underground station within 5 minute walk from hotel, we found theunderground was the best way to get around London and would recommend using an Oyster card which allows unlimited travel capped at £6.50 per day. We had a great stay and would recommend the Bedford Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Tower ofLondon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
weatherspoons Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleckheaton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. As a location it is excellent with very easy access to the West End. We chose to walk all the time, but many buses pass the location and the See More  Read more information underground station is very close. We were given a voucher for an evening meal for the first night which allowed us to eat at any of the Imperial chain other than the Imperial, which didn't have evening meals.We went for an Executive room facing the inner forecourt, as we had read reviews stating it was noisy on the hotel front due to road noise. Quite surprised the hotel has single glazing which allowsnoise to enter the rooms. We were on the 5th floor and could hear people talking on their mobiles in the court yard. The room though a little dated in looks was comfortable and clean. In all a veryenjoyable couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Croft On Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent service provided by SuperBreak. They were very helpful, quick and efficient. All tickets arrived on time. The hotel was easy to find and well located near the tube station giving easy See More  Read more information access to all attractions particularly theatres. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were greeted by friendly faces. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thank SuperBreak for such a great service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Naval Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Tavistock

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Set in a relatively quiet, but interesting part of London, near Bloomsbury and the British Museum. The hotel is opposite a very peaceful square, with lots of squirrels and a statue of Ghandi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was in London for the ATP tennis finals in the O2. Imperial Hotel was very convenient - close to tube station with easy access to the O2 and Heathrow airport. I found the hotel quite comfortable, See More  Read more information the room was comfortable and breakfast was good, if a bit basic. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was happy with my visit but felt the hotel was a bit pricey for the facilities offered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've stayed here twice now and both times it's been a comfortable stay. It's in an ideal location, with in walking distance from Kings Cross, Madame Tussauds and Oxford Street. Hotel definitely See More  Read more information could do with decoration but that didn't stop us from booking up a second time. Staff is very friendly and to pay only 50p per case to leave when you check out so you can still go out shopping withoutcarrying all your luggage around London is fantastic. We would definitely be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:10:08

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:10:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.