Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Bradford On Avon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fabulous time! Everything excellent apart from return train journey which took 5+ hours instaed of the 3 it should have taken due to work being carried out on the Virgin line. Instead of sittng See More  Read more information comfortably in 1st Class as booked, me and my elderly mother had to sit cramped up with hoardes of excited football fans from Wembley to Birmingham. Journey from Birmingham onwards was excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My mum has been ill so as treat we decided to do a Theatre Break. It was fantastic. Will definitely be going again next year and would not hesitate to stay at the Kenilworth again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break to London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Marlborough was a pleasant hotel with freindly staff. The rooms were pleasantly furnished but the whole hotel was very hot corridors or rooms and there was no heating on as See More  Read more information this was June so it made it a little uncomfortable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Imperial War Museum  
London City Bus Tour  
London City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding Treat to London

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A great weekend our welcome was brilliant we were upgraded free of charge and a bottle of chillled wine was also included and a free drink in bar as room was not ready both shows were great overall See More  Read more information a super weekend cant wait to go again thanks to all the staff at the kenilworth   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duck Tour  
The London Canal Museum  
 
 

Best Ways To Spend A Very Wet Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to a show - We will rock you - a brilliant show and very enjoyable. Seats booked via Superbreak service were very good and we had a great time Weather was appalling but we went round the See More  Read more information British Museum and were over whelmed by the amount items on show. Found it a little sad that we had reallyn taken away from some countries their history/heritage. Hotel booked was a bit of a let down,food was over priced and uninspired. Rooms were below standard, and we had to change 3 times before we received a room which we felt we could stay in for the 2 nights booked. Due to events thatweekend stayed close to the hotel but found food choices second night was not different in restaurant so ended up having bar meal which was really over priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxford Street - Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Show

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to We Will Rock You, absolutely fantastic show and would recommend it to anyone. The Hotel is in a great position but looks like it is due for refurbishment. The breakfast was good but we See More  Read more information had a dreadful nights sleep. For any future visits we will look for air conditioned rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Willenhall who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The musicals were great - We especially recomend Wicked which is easily the best musical we have ever seen. The Hotel was not up to much and certainly not worth the cost. Marlborough Hotel is a See More  Read more information Raddison and not up to their usual high Standard: No air conditioning, The lifts continually broke down and when working jerked in a most alarming manner even hurting my partners back at one point!, Thestaff were mostly trainees who openly talked about how poor their manager was whilst checking us in!. The only reason the staff got an OK in the rating above was because of the Conceierge (Tony) whowas excellent! We stayed on sixth floor room no 626. It was clean but poorly presented with pealing paper on the walls, loose handles on the En-suite and a shower I could only turn on by using all mystrength (I am not a little person either!) The wall tiles had black mould where they met the bath and were stained red elsewhere. The bath panel had grime in the mouldings and the floor covering waslifting in the corner of the room. In summary get the theatre break the shows are ace - but don't pick the Raddison Marlborough Hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Performance (Matinee)  
Joseph Performance (Preview Evening)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGF  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 571 - 580 of 5566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:41:19

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:41:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.