Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5529

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room we had at the Russell was nice but noisy, so didn't get a very good night's sleep, the location of it is excellent, between 2 stops on the piccadilly line, and an easy walk from See More  Read more information Euston or Kings Cross Rail station. Went to see Ghost, had v.good seats, fantastic show. Went to the Barbican to see the James Bond Exhibition, really good experience if you're a Bond fan. Overall a greatweekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A good trip topped off with a good nights stay in a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sandra's 50th

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre Break gift for Wife's 50th. Stayed overnight at the Russell Hotel in Russell Square a great building and comfortable place to stay. The show, Jersey Boys was brilliant and was preceded by a See More  Read more information good Pre Theatre meal at L'Escargot. Managed to fit in some shopping and even took her to see some decent diamonds at the Tower of London. All in all a great couple of days away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Covent Gardens  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Escargot  
Zizi, St Catharines Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 30/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break at Russell Hotel had nice walks round london, used the tube loads as it was next to the hotel. Saw a show in the west end great night that was. Nice meal in hotel the last night. Was sad See More  Read more information to leave. Though booking again for next year :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Rock Of Ages  
Madame tuessauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at the Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just returned from a super weekend break to the Hotel Russell. Everything about this hotel is excellent - the location is perfect, within easy reach of the British Museum and within walking See More  Read more information distance of the West End theatres. The hotel is a beautiful Victorian building with impressive staircases and chandeliers -our room was perfect - clean, beautifully furnished with every comfort. Allin all a perfect weekend break - thank you Superbreak - we will be back1   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Zedel  
Kimi Korean restaurant in Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent trip to watch Wicked in the West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see War Horse and enjoy proms in the park at a distance. Great weather made this a great weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnabese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to spend a couple of days with my partner's son. We stayed at the Hotel Russell which was excellent very central to our needs right on the Piccadilly line. On entering the hotel See More  Read more information the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room and facilities were second to none. We only had breakfast at the hotel but judging from the service and quality when I go back again I willprobably eat there one night. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting London on a short break. In fact we have used Superbreak many times now and have never been disappointedwith the hotels even in Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterian Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala Zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Camden Lock

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

brilliant unusual market at the stables also did main attractions in london eg Buckingham Palace, Horse guards parade, no 10 etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a couple of days away for 4 ladies, all grandmothers, to enjoy each other's company, do some Christmas shopping and enjoy a show. We saw The Bodyguard which we rated as good, but not great. See More  Read more information Despite all being over 50 so far the best show we have seen is We Will Rock You followed closely by Mamma Mia. We had booked two twin rooms, but on arriving at Hotel Russell were offered 4 singlesnext to each other, which we accepted and this worked well. Second time we have stayed at the Hotel Russell, it is close to everything and the staff were friendly. We are looking forward to our nexttrip, which will hopefully be in the Spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras  
John Lewis  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5461 - 5470 of 5529 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:26:57

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:26:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.