Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5839

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was very basic and needs upgrading. Room, restaurant and bar were very clean. Room needs new showers and windows as these are dangerous opening wide on high floors. Not enough See More  Read more information drinks in the rooms, there was only tea or coffee and only enough for one cup each nor did they provide spoons just plastic stirrers. On the evening we were going to a show we had to find our own taxicab. The only good point was hotel location quite central near Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well located but had not been updated for many years and it showed. A great couple of days with tourist attractions, nice restaurants and pubs. A great stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Tempura  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre breaks in London

Stay Date: 23/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel - room was a bit shabby. Breakfast choice was average but quality was poor. Location was excellent. Have used SuperBreak for many years, this was the first time we have been See More  Read more information disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A couple of days in London

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the plus side our hotel was close to Euston Station (walkable), and local tube and bus services. Oxford Street was also a short walk away. However, the entrance to the hotel was covered in See More  Read more information scaffolding and not very welcoming. Some in depth cleaning would not go amiss (especially in the lifts). The whole hotel looks a little tired and the rooms are somewhat compact and utilitarian. The desk andbar staff were friendly and our room was available on arrival at mid day. The breakfast was OK but no-one smiled and you were often ushered to a table before it had been prepared. We visited theWallace Collection (excellent), The Ritz for dinner (expensive but worth it!), and the show Gypsy (one of the best we've seen in London). The 91 bus proved very useful as it takes you to Aldwych, andalong the Strand to Trafalgar Square. We had a great couple of days but were surprised to have to pay for bags to be stored on the day of departure - it just seemed a little mean? All in all a verypleasant couple of days!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 06 Nov 15

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Poor room, perhaps because the hotel doesn't value visitors who use SuperBreak or other such discounts/systems. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I paid a lot of money for a superior room. It was tiny with a view of the back. I would not chose this again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great for location. Food and staff very poor. Able to walk everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courts Of Justice  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were rude at reception saying we did not have a drinks voucher included, when we found the booking info we did. We were earlier than check in time and room wasn't ready - which is See More  Read more information fair enough, so they said they would put us in priority with the cleaners and we went to use our fought for drinks vouchers in the bar. An hour passed and we went back to see if the room was ready- towhich they checked the system and said no - we will put you on priority - so they hadn't before! I gave it 20 more minutes and went to ask and it was finally done. The room was a little dated. Thepillows gave me a bad neck for the whole of the next day. There was just one huge pillow each meaning you slept with your neck cricked right up. Light shone through the curtains all night. And when eversomeone else flushed their toilet or turned the their tap on in another room the sound was very loud in our room waking me up several times. I complained in the morning to reception who just shruggedme off and said - oh sorry about that. I really wouldn't advise anyone to stay there! It is not a cheap hotel so it's standards should be higher than this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
National Portrait Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was good, with a tube station within a couple of minutes walk . Hotel was average, rooms clean but very dated. It was extremely warm during our stay but room had no air conditioning See More  Read more information and sometimes smelt musty. Breakfast was average, however the breakfast room was more like a school canteen with no organisation. People were not seated at tables but were left floundering to find atable whilst staff were just wandering about. Will not be looking to stay again anytime soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia,The Strand  
The Admiralty Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5431 - 5440 of 5839 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 22:27:16

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 22:27:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.