Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5564

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tired dated rooms and very basic. Very noisy hotel due to passing traffic, not double glazed. People running around the corridors and in and out of rooms slamming doors till early hours of the See More  Read more information morning, didn't get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very poor, rock hard toast, stewed tea and food was stone cold. Booked for two night but came home after one night's stay, just couldn't face anothernight staying there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
yo shushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Appalling

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel there was a large party of students on our floor who were screaming and yelling whilst running around. This went on all night, at 3am I rang down to reception who assured me See More  Read more information they would send someone up. This continued throughout the night & my husband, son and myself had little or no sleep. On checking out I mentioned this to the desk supervisor of The Royal NationalHotel, who was extremely rude with an appalling attitude. I asked her if I could speak to her manager this did happen only to find her managers attitude equally if not more disgraceful. We left and weredue to leave London on the 6pm train due to feeling so rotten due to lack of sleep we just wanted to go home. We were unable to exchange our rail tickets and so purchased more. I would love to hearyour thoughts on this complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good time in London, spoilt by The President Hotel. Room very small, 2 teabags, plastic stirrers overall very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
Theatre Harold pinter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was very poor - we stayed in a very small, hot room without air conditioning and no extractor fan in the bathroom and an appalling view looking out on to other hotel windows and See More  Read more information dirty ill-kept flat roofs of this and other hotels. The hotel was definitely past its best this once great hotel served the worse breakfast it has ever been my misfortune to avoid. Added to which thestaff were surly and appeared to be untrained in the gentle art of serving the paying public.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Institute  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
Wellcome Institute  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel 8 years ago and although not 5* it was okay. In 8 years the hotel has stood still. It's shabby and old. The complimentary evening meal was disgusting. Little choice, overcooked See More  Read more information vegetables. School dinner are more appetising than this!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam tusaurd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in Russel Square, good location near the tube, which makes getting around easy. Russell Square is more a student and business area, so not many bars and restaurants. We went to see the show See More  Read more information The Bodyguard, which was fantastic, well worth seeing. We visited the London Dungeon, this was a excellent attraction, it was a brilliantly entertaining. We walked right along the river Thames, withall its street artists, bars, cafes, stalls and skateboarders, to name but a few things that delighted ours senses along the way. This visit to London was a great success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeo  
Body Guard Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with kids

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Interesting for my child, chaos for adults. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
Natural History Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was poor; room was small and drab and bed awful, sore hips from bits sticking up. Although was pleasant and staff good the furniture was grubby and need a thorough clean. Virgin Trains See More  Read more information down to London was OK but the train back was cancelled and the next train was full and we had to stand all the way to Lincoln.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
Jersey Boys  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not happy

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately the Royal National Hotel London was poor. I tried to make a complaint about the beds and the area where breakfast was to be told you are only on a SuperBreak package. I asked to have See More  Read more information breakfast in a quieter area as my granddaughter has a hearing impairment. They were very unhelpful. We have had several superb real packages but this experience will make us think about an alternativein future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Big business tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London great, hotel terrible

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were booked into The President Hotel. The hotel was absolutely terrible. We were treated like second class citizens and the standard of the hotel was extremely disappointing and very shabby. See More  Read more information There was a language barrier with the staff generally. The breakfast was poor. The lift up to the seventh floor was dilapidated and the seventh floor itself was shabby and dated. My room was small, noisyand less than basic. The trip itself was enjoyable but the hotel was horrendous and not what I expected from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Harrods  
The Illustration Cupboard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5431 - 5440 of 5564 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 05:44:15

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 05:44:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.