Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5527

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Winchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is in a good location for visiting the British Museum and is not too far from the theatres. The hotel itself is adequate, but no more. If I stay in that area of London again, See More  Read more information it would not be at this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to choose from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
Saracen  
Bloomsbury Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolf Hall

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was below average. Beds very comfortable, but no tea bags, no shampoo etc., and the TV didn't work. Breakfast was really quite poor in terms of choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

It wasn't ALL bad.....

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Felling, Gateshead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sadly I can't be altogether positive about this experience. On arrival the reception staff were pleasant. The room was clean, basic, but we didn't need much, just somewhere to sleep after our busy See More  Read more information day. However later that evening a group of barely dressed youngsters were talking rather loudly, running up and down the corridor talking to other room people which caused quite a disturbance. Notonly that..... at 5am we were woken to find someone trying to get into our room. On checking the keycard it appeared the night staff had given other guests a keycard to our room. When my partnercomplained the hotel staff were less than helpful and thought it was funny. The morning team on reception couldn't help and a Director was going to call us to discuss - this never happened. Thebreakfast team could not even mutter a good morning and were really quite rude. To say I was disappointed, was an understatement! The least I would have expected was decency in the corridors, theability to go to sleep and the need to feel safe without having someone else wander into our room in the middle of the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay in Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed with hotel room, television did not always work, no hotel information pack in room, old and thin towels in bathroom. Not likely to stay at this hotel again. Hotel rating **. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus tour  
Portraits gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Terrible hotel. Room was clean but small, noisy and hot. No air conditioning in any of the rooms and the ground floor smelled of fish (from breakfast we presume). Would not recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tate Modern  
Wimbledon  
Queens Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 day break to London

Stay Date: 01/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President in Russell Square London. Hotel corridor to room dirty looking, untidy, doors something from the 1970's. No surprise when room no differnet. Very dissapointing and bad start. However See More  Read more information the staff in the hotel where excellent and very helpful and knowledeable. This was a 18th birthday trip for my daughter and my intial reaction with the hotel was one of disappointment and I did notget the impression the Hotel lived upped to its grand name at all. The breakfast area was just ok but remined me of something youd see at Butlins. The hotel location was fine with the tube very closeby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Madam Tausauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short stay

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel is spot on...easy walking to all activities. hotel room was ok, basic but provided what was needed. On 5th floor, plenty of lifts. Quiet with good nights sleep. Breakfast See More  Read more information (full) was fine with choice and quality. seating was hap hazard, and if turn up at wrong time could be big queues to get into room. Hotel in general was not clean.....5th floor had deep dust (couldwrite in it - did!) on carpet only broken where people walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
thriller - show  
Jamie Oliver Diner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Dinner  
Pure Salads  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location but the reception staff were not particularly welcoming or helpful. We were given the wrong information when we enquired about breakfast times. The room was clean, a See More  Read more information little small and needed redecorating. The breakfast was disappointing, no Croissants were available only toast. The show was very good with good seats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been going to London with super break at least twice a year for years now and have had good times but this time the room that we we're put in was at the front of the hotel which is on the See More  Read more information main road. Very loud traffic, we didn't get any sleep. When we booked the weekend break I asked for a quiet room, the reception staff said there were no other rooms available. So sadly we we will notbe booking a room at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stifling London.

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Camborne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival, the room was stuffy and sweltering. We phoned reception for an electric fan but was told there weren't any; thank goodness I'd packed hand - held fans. There were no toiletries, apart See More  Read more information from soap, and only one coffee and one tea for 2 people. There was also no iron, although ironing facilities were elsewhere in the hotel. The bath provided no slip mat surface and I would have fallenright over the bath, if I hadn't managed to grasp the sturdy shower pipe. We wanted to spend an afternoon on a River cruise, taking advantage of a 20% off voucher I'd downloaded. However, afterbattling through the Underground, we found the boat cruises all fully booked.The toilets at Westminster Bridge were appalling; although it cost 50p, none of the toilets seemed to be flushing and there wasonly a dribble of water coming out of the tap. We took a more expensive Big Bus tour instead, but it was crowded on the first bus and we had to sit downstairs instead of upstairs, as we would haveliked. The 2nd, Red Big Bus, was more encouraging and the commentary was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
London Zoo  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Pizza Hut  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5161 - 5170 of 5527 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:50:58

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:50:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.