Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Another Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Crawley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once again a brilliant time, great hotel and show See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldephi theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell hotel breakfast  
Russell hotel dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell looks imposing. After a refurb, the rooms are wonderful - clean, updated, fresh, pleasant. Bedroom spacious and just the right temperature. However, we had asked for a quiet room and See More  Read more information unfortunately we had a lot of noise from outside - both late at night and early morning. Bed quite comfortable but bedding (pillows/duvet) felt really cheap. Had to queue for some time for breakfastand staff were far too busy to offer decent service. Food of variable quality but mostly good. Couldn't believe there is no free internet access anywhere, even on hotel computers - too costly for usso we couldn't use computer as planned. good location. Good shopping - over three days, we went to Oxford Street, Regent Street, Knightsbridge, King's Road, Kensington. Lovely to see Christmasdecorations and lights. Would use hotel again but although rooms are lovely, we would like to see much better service and staff that seem interested and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Kensington  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wife's 80th Birthday

Stay Date: 09/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First Class Rail travel to London and back; the show and hotel all made it just what we both wanted. Good old Superbreak!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Dickens Museum  
"Scrooge" Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
Strada, Brunswick Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my mother to London to see a show and to have afternoon tea at the Savoy Hotel. The Hotel Russell was ideally placed and due to my mother being elderly we found it easy to use the black cabs. See More  Read more information The hotel was great apart from them changing our rooms from a twin to two small single rooms where my mother's room had no heating. They put an electric heater in there when we mentioned it but thisof course did not heat the bathroom. I would not advise that anyone uses the bike taxis as we were charged £20 to go the small distance between the theatre and our hotel. All in all a five minutejourney! The Palace Theatre and the show Singin' in the Rain was amazing as was our afternoon tea at the Savoy Hotel. Apart from the bike taxi, the whole weekend went really well and we will definitely doit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, the room was clean and a good size, the bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Good breakfast. Went to see Viva See More  Read more information Forever which was a great show and well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel OK not the best but acceptable. Theatre visit to War Horse excellent. Food in general OK. Trip to British Museum a top attraction would recommend to anyone . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Re-visted

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely hotel, the main reason for the visit was a birthday trip to see The Lion King. We just wandered around visiting all the sights we had not seen for years, Covent Garden, Lincolns Inn, See More  Read more information The Temple, St Paul's, The Embankment etc. The hotel staff were very friendly as were all the taxi drivers and most of the people we met.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Trip

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to watch Bradford City FC at Wembley and stayed 2 nights at the Russell Hotel in Russell Square. Good hotel in a great position in central London. Would recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Thames River Taxi  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent break with friends in London. The hotel was in a good location, handy for West End, Oxford Street and Kings Cross Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to Jersey Boys in London booked via you. Had a light meal afterwards in local Italian which again was warm and friendly. Visited London Eye which was excellent value. Hotel was very good See More  Read more information with a great atmosphere in the bar area although not cheap on drinks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 00:59:08

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 00:59:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.