Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5527

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

48 Hours In London

Stay Date: 29/03/10, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President excellent location so if you are time constrained then ideally placed. Hotel itself needs a bit of a makeover. I think the lower floors have been upgraded but the room we had on 4th See More  Read more information floor was a bit shabby but clean. Breakfast was included in our break and was very good. We got half price tickets for Sister Act at booth in Leicester Square. Excellent seats, excellent show,excellent value. Get there as close to 10am when it opens to avoid long queues and get widest selection of available tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 21/04/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Let the train take the strain & enjoyed a great evening out at the theatre to see Phantom of the Opera with a bit of sight seeing thrown in (anniversary present). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip To London

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took a break to London as a birthday treat for both of us. We booked to see Chicago and wanted a hotel, close to the theatre and to stay overnight so we could see some of the sights of London. See More  Read more information The hotel was a 3 star so we didn't expect too much, however it was well located, clean and did exactly what it said on the tin. Nightime traffic noise was a slight problem but this stopped shortlyafter we went to bed and we slept soundly. The location, Russell Square, was excellent, well within walking distance to Covent Garden, theatres and restaurants.There were several tube stations close byhad we wanted to travel further afield. We would recommend the hotel if all you wanted was somewhere to rest your body after all the sightseeing! The train tickets were excellent as they were fairlyflexible, the only restriction was what time you could arrive in London (after 1130) and travelling home had to be before 3pm or aftern 7pm the following afternoon. Enough time for what we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Covent Garden London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Pomoddoro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Trip

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a 55th birthday treat with my daughter we visited London. The tube was easy, usual sights visited, best of all was the old operating theatre especialy the obstetric instruments (we are both See More  Read more information midwives) the staff were very informative. Wicked musical was a little disappointing and not a patch on 'We Will Rock You' which we saw on a previous visit. Maybe because we didnt recognise the songs. ThePresident hotel was basic and the complimentary bar of soap (no gels etc) and very cheap tea and coffee (no biscuits) were disappointing as the hotel looked good in the write up. A bit of a cattlemarket at breakfast, queueing and sharing tables.The lobby smelt constantly of fish. The linen was clean and so was the room but drab decor and you can see into rooms one floor below and opposite ascourtyard style but no nets.Check out was quick and good to be able to store luggage at 50p per item.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Old Operating Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's Leicester Square  
Weatherspoon  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've booked with Superbreak on numerous occasions, and always been totally satisfied, but this hotel was not up to the usual standard. It was really tired and run down with pokey rooms. We also had See More  Read more information to pay to leave our bags there, which I'd never done in a hotel before! However, location was good, and Mamma Mia was outstanding, as were the seats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Denise'S Restaurant  
 
 

Hotel Fine For A Base

Stay Date: 08/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms fine, beds comfy, breakfast ok. Excellent value. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good size room, shame we did not get a better view. But overall very clean. Breakfast in hotel was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One That Was Attached To Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Stroll Around London

Stay Date: 10/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited london and stayed at the President Hotel, Russell Square for two nights travelling by train from Peterborough. Our travel journey was excellent. The President Hotel was comfortable and See More  Read more information clean, the breakfast to be recommended. The location of the hotel was excellent for getting to Theatre Land and shopping in Oxford Street and seeing most sights. A lovely relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thirty-Nine Steps, Theatre,  
Oxford Street/Regent Street/Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorellis, Floral Street, Covent Garden.  
Chiquitos, Leicester Square.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4871 - 4880 of 5527 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:36:11

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:36:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.