Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Just OK at the President

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location. Reception staff excellent and we were allowed to check in early. Room was just OK. Clean. Bathroom small but clean. Lots of noise from corridor in the morning but realised See More  Read more information this was from staff using store room not other guests. View from window was atrocious but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that. While the reception and cafe staff were excellent the samecan not be said about the restaurant staff. Very indifferent during the evening meals. Had to wait and ask several times for service. Begrudgingly given. We only wanted to eat! The breakfast staffwere worse. Coffee and tea are served at the table if you can catch a member of staff....... no cups on table to start and had to get own....not shown where half the breakfast buffet was ... could seewhere the rest was, luckily we went looking..........and when you finally track down someone to bring you coffee/tea he leans across the table to pour......... This would be a good hotel if therestaurant service was sorted out. As it is I won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russell Square is a great location, only 10 minutes walk from Euston with very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend a visit to the British Museum as it is excellent. Short taxi See More  Read more information ride to West End theatre attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
British Museum  
Sunny Afternoon Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the price The President Hotel was definitely value for money, very clean, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Only downside we had a room for three and the third person had a put me up bed See More  Read more information which was really uncomfortable. The hotel location was good right next to tube station and bus stops. We used both tube and bus using oyster cards getting all over London which was quite cheap. Thetaxi fares are so expensive. We went back to the hotel on the evening and relaxed in the bar listening to live jazz music. Would use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
Theatre (Billy Elliott)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was clean but a bit tired in its décor, had to call reception late at night when we arrived back from the O2 as the kettle did not work,after a couple of attempts it was put right. Only had See More  Read more information 1 packet of tea and coffee etc and no teaspoons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ziizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old London Town

Stay Date: 10/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdare who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well sited in a popular area (Russell Square). Staff were most helpful and overall the stay was fine. The bedroom was compact and whilst staying for one night was ok I would not liked to See More  Read more information have spent more than one night here. This comment is based one the size of the room alone. Everything else was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Stay

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for my needs though a little hot and noisy. Theatre (Miss Saigon) was amazing . Hotel location good. Able to walk to theatre and use tube back as it was close by. Convenient See More  Read more information stop over and price good for one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in the Big City - London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel President is situated in a prime location - five minutes walk to the British Museum and fifteen minutes to the centre of the West End, restaurants theatres and all the rest. The hotel is See More  Read more information about a minute away from Russell Square tube station although we are seniors and were able to use passes when we needed to. The hotel is very clean and comfortable however in our room we could hearnoise from what we think were air con units all night. This did not affect our night's sleep but may do for a light sleeper. The drink prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable and better than thelocal bars. Try the cocktails. The hotel's Night and Day Bar is very reasonable and stays open 24/7 which is handy for a nightcap after a West End show. The food there looked very tasty and was also agood price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've been staying in this hotel up to 3 or 4 times a year for quite a while now. The hotel meets my needs, it isn't far from Euston, is walkable in to the West End too. The staff are friendly and See More  Read more information will always say hello. Yes the hotel is a little tired in places but it's clean, warm and safe, which is all I need when I stay as I'm out most of the day exploring London or at the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidden London tour disused parts of Charing Cross station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at the Natural History Museum

Stay Date: 17/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Banchory who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fascinating place to visit with so much to see it is difficult to get round everything in one day. I would recommend two or three half day visits to really appreciate. Free entry with a donation See More  Read more information also makes this a must do when in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Big Bus Tour  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great day in London

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic weekend was had. Will definitely book through SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The commitment west end show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4451 - 4460 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:10:25

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:10:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.