Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab city break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super value from SuperBreak for my kids' first trip to London. Great location - Royal National Hotel - to visit any of the main attractions in the city. Tube stop around the corner and hop on/off See More  Read more information bus tour stops right outside. Hotel room was clean, breakfast plentiful and plenty of choice for free dinner on our first night. Couldn't fault it. Booking process was very easy. Will definitely usethis site again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Phantom of the Opera  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to do some sightseeing. Therefore, this hotel was in a good location for that. The hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel See More  Read more information is extremely large and very busy but there are lots of staff around to help. Unfortunately the hotel room was very basic (we got what we paid for). It served its purpose as we were out and about forthe majority of our visit and the beds were comfortable to come back to. Directly outside the hotel they have a stop for the Big Bus Tour which was perfect. I would highly recommend it to see thesights! The hotel is just around the corner from the British Museum also. Overall it was a good price and a good location. If your looking for luxury then look elsewhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Disney cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great value for money. The room was large & comfortable. The hotel itself is a bit dated like a lot of London hotels but it had everything you could need. The breakfast was basic but See More  Read more information fine & bar prices very reasonable, especially for London. The location was fantastic - it is literally a street away from the British Museum & walking distance for Covent Garden & Leicester Square.There is also a small complex of shops & restaurants across the road if you don't want to venture too far. All in all, great value for money - I would definitely stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madam Tuseuds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Easy Covent Garden  
Bubba Gump Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Mossley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the money paid this was a good value trip. President Hotel was undergoing refurbishment on the outside but did not affect the inside. This is quite an old established hotel, the service was See More  Read more information good, room clean and the breakfast was great. Much more than we expected. All in all for a one night stay it was ideal and the location was good too. In Russell Square with a tube station nearby. Wouldwant a better class of hotel for a longer stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Billy Elliot  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pub near President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Queue at check in very long. 1st room allocated wasn't ready when we got to the room, 2nd room bed squashed against the wall and second occupant unable to get out of bed, 3rd room ok. No problem See More  Read more information changing rooms at reception. Evening meal service was poor, veg was cold, dining room more like a transport cafe, staff not very friendly or efficient. On the positive, the location was excellent forEuston and West End, easy walking and if you are over 60 use your bus pass to get around on the buses for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Warhorse  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Have stayed at this hotel before but this time our booking was under the wrong name, we had a double bed instead of twin which was promised to be rectified after our evening meal but wasn't so had See More  Read more information to get someone to sort out the bed at 10pm! The desk staff seemed not to understand us. English was not their first language so took a lot of explanation. We didn't get our free cruise tickets either.This is the first time we have had any problems with our SuperBreak and I book at least once per year. I'm sure this was a one off but I will be feeding directly back to the company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elvis at the o2  
Shoe exhibit v&a  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Yialousa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location for the hotel is good. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable but small and fairly noisy. Having put on the door that we were sleeping we were still awoken by a few knocks on See More  Read more information the door by housekeeping. Used the hotel bar just once and had to wait a while for the bar man to return with my change as there was none in his till. Though overall we had a nice stay and the staffwere friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skylon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 06/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, not the cleanest, and I've had better breakfasts but it did the job. There were five of us and we found it cheaper to get black cabs when needed rather than pay See More  Read more information for the tube cards/travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Surgeons Museum  
Drury Lane Theatre - Charlie & Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy Grill House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Disappointing start as we booked 1st class train tickets and due to weather disruptions we were delayed, didn't get our reserved seats and a very poor journey overall. Was quoted that we should have See More  Read more information checked T and Cs as no compensation on advance tickets. Do feel SuperBreak should have contacted Virgin for us as it did spoil the start of the weekend and ended up a waste of money getting 1st classtickets. Rest of weekend was great. Nice hotel, rooms small but normal for London, good location. Tower of London is a great attraction. Visited Yalla Yalla for Lebanese street food and Bubbledog forchampagne and hotdogs, both great x x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Tower of London  
Yalla Yalla restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polpo  
Bubbledog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London loving

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location is excellent just 1 stop from Kings Cross. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast is just toast, cereal and fruit if you want the Full English you have to pay an See More  Read more information additional £5. When I visit London I am out early and don't come back til late so the room is just for sleeping. This hotel is in need of an update - it's very old fashioned and tired looking and not manyhotels these days don't have duvets! But if you just want a place to crash out in after a day of sightseeing etc it's ok. My daughters comments were that it was like student halls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Camden Lock  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4431 - 4440 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:44:07

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:44:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.