Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Good Location

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only 5-10min walk from Euston stattion and 10min to Oxford Street other direction. Would recommend going on the tour bus, goes to all London attractions £24 for 48hrs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Mexican Leicester Square  
Indian, Nr Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London At Christmas With Kids

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my sister went down to London on 27th December, between us we have 3 kids 11, and two 6 years olds. Was expecting hotel to be awful and after reading a couple of bad reviews about the Royal See More  Read more information National on holiday websites I almost changed to a Marriot. The lady at Superbreak said it was a decent hotel and advised I should stick with it- I am glad I did. Yes, it's a bit rough around theedges, yes it's enourmous and not very cosy, but it did what it said on the label. The rooms were clean and warm with flat screen tv and lovely bathroom. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. We were checkedin on arrival at about 1:45 pm. The hotel is brillirantly located on the Picaddilly line so getting about was easy. Also the tour buses set off from a stop just outside the hotel. There is also theBritish museum nearby and a good many shops to peruse. Last year I did Tussauds and vowed not to do it again becuase it was too busy and the kids didn't enjoy it. Ripley's is good though but try tobook in advance to get a discount. Winter wonderland was magical, rides were pricey but it was lovely to walk around and experience the buzz of the place. V&A museum bad choice for kids- they were toldoff a couple of times within minutes of getting there for doing what kids do ie touching things that aren't in cases and look interesting, so we left there. Did Harrods and apart from a bargainchristmas pud and an inflated stress level it was a bad choice to go there with kids. Look for pubs down side streets as they have best lunch offers- we did that but can't remember the name of pubunfortunately. We are definatley going again this year but may extend our stay by a day. Would definitely go to Royal National again and definitely book through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Winter Wonderland In Hyde Park  
Big Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the Bedford hotel because its warm, friendly and very good value thanks to Superbreak. We discovered Verdi's immediately opposite the hotel - a small friendly italian restaurant serving a See More  Read more information great choice of real italian food and with live music to help us celebrate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Barbican Concert Hall  
- British Museum  
- Imperial War Museum  
- National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Verdi's - Opposite Our Hotel  
- National Gallery  
- British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel excellent location, great staff let us check in early and leave luggage in secure storage till ready to leave. Room clean and warm with all requirements. Walked everywhere, saw most of See More  Read more information Monopoly board sites. Ate out at Wetherspoon pubs, try out the Montague Pike, formerly the marquee club.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Jublilee Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
Knights Templar  
Penderels Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Grat location, will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel - London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel is in a superb location surrounded by good restaurants, small pubs and coffee shops. Also a short walk to shops, theatres etc. We booked an exec room and had a suite overlooking See More  Read more information the garden at the back. Very comfortable and warm, also windows you can open! the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the bar was reasonably priced, whereas most hotel bars in London are arip-off. We are planning to go to London again later this year and I will be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
Hyde Park (Winter Wonderland)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello (Italian Across The Road!)  
Golden Pagoda (China Town)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip To London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel a little dated but in excellent positon and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the trip and would definatley book with Superbreak again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip To London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel a little dated but in excellent positon and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the trip and would definatley book with Superbreak again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Central London Hotel

Stay Date: 08/01/10, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford is our central london hotel of choice. The car park is secure, the staff attentive and friendly, the breakfast excellent and the rooms more than adequate. Top value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre X 3  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Daughters 8th Birthday Visit To London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Tadcaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the rRoyal National with our two children 8 and 3. We requested a quiet room and it was perfect. The staff were very accomodating at breakfast and friendly to our children. Overall an See More  Read more information excellent location for a theatre break and a visit to London with kids. The purpose of the trip was to take our daughter to see Hairspray, the staff at the Shaftesbury were very accomodating allowingus to allocate our own seats (we were slightly unsure whether we would have to take our son out if he became bored!) but he sat mesmorised for 3 hours!! Planet Hollywood made a good birthday fuss butHard Rock Cafe were excellent. The history museum is excellent for kids (and is free) you really need a full day there.The tube is hard work witha pushchair and the New Years parade is one not tomiss!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Hairspray At Theatre  
Tube And Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:23:58

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:23:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.