Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and average, the breakfast was ok, nothing special. The location was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
National Gallery  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sister was singing in royal albert hall, so proud. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel rooms poor. Location good. Staff OK. Breakfast ok. Hotel too big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always, The Montague on the Gardens was brilliant. Staff greeted us like old friends. Room beautifully decorated, quiet and supremely comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. The air See More  Read more information conditioning was perfect - instantaneous and quiet. Had breakfast in our room for once but due to unexpected circumstances, breakfast was delayed so a bit cold and dried up - but this is unusual - generally thebest breakfast ever! Spent our two days shopping and the hotel is in a good position for this very central. Love the Bloomsbury Centre nearby and we ate at Strada - delicious as always. A lovelybreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel is rather tired. Room was rather basic. Separate bathroom and toilet, both very small. Beds not very comfortable but adequate. Very poor supply of tea, coffee. No hairdryer in room. See More  Read more information Excellent lunch in the wine bar, but breakfast in the restaurant was a bit disappointing, the bacon and sausages were clearly poor quality, and the bread for the toast was quite stale. The Hotel was in agood position, but we were glad we were only staying one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day on the south bank

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited tate modern, ate at outdoor food market behind festival hall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Theatre  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

To be honest was disappointed. The hotel was very basic, was with my husband on our wedding anniversary. Clean, bedding clean, but they had provided the oldest and grubbiest towels I have ever had See More  Read more information in a Hotel. Really treat like peasants with basic 2 of the tiniest shower gels and 1 tiny soap.2 small packets with one tea bag,1 coffee and a plastic spatula, for what we paid thought this was verydisappointing. Also thought the theatre tickets could have been a bit better for the top price as stated..overall was very disappointed with the whole break..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, basic but comfortable. The rooms were too warm, but cooled down when we found how to turn the heating off. The art deco style looks a little tired. A standard English and See More  Read more information continental breakfast was provided and a free 3 course meal on the first night in a choice of restaurants, not a huge amount of choice but the food was good. The staff were very helpful. The whole superbreaksexperience was excellent, from website description of the hotel which was spot on, receiving train tickets within 24 hours of booking, free river boat cruise which was very enjoyable and promptreplies to my questions and requests. I would definitely book with superbreaks again and recommend them to my friends. Our only problem was the return train was cancelled and we had to rush to catch theearlier train and therefore didn't have reserved seats so we had to stand for a while until we found some seats This did mar the trip slightly but has nothing to do with superbreaks, just east coasttrains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
city cruises river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent boat trip to Greenwich, weather was good. We walked through the foot tunnel to Isle of dogs, got the bus to O2 arena, had a ride on the cable car (great views). Saw the play Mousetrap, but See More  Read more information I am not allowed to give any secrets away, but very good seats!. Highlight of the trip the new show Beautiful, Very,Very Good, about the life of Carole King (brilliant). A hidden gem was theCharles Dickens house and museum, well worth visiting. The hotel was ok but noisy from traffic, much prefer the Imperial in Russell sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Emirates peninsular cable car T North greenwich  
Charles Dickens house and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoons montage dyke  
Cafe amici  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Thirsk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location and the adjoining bar which served food was excellent both food and staff. The hotel was lacking in staff training especially in the breakfast room. The waiters See More  Read more information brought tea but left dirty pots which was not time efficient. On our first day we were later to breakfast and were left sat amongst piles of dirty linen and crockery. The shower went from cold toscalding in a matter of seconds, we did report this but it was really no better on the second day. We had planned what we were going to see and do which I think is essential to get the most out of ashort break, also book tickets if possible which is the advantage in using superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lascala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 04:32:43

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 04:32:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.