Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location. Good transport links (tube and bus). Lots on our doorstep (within walking distance) too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Globe  
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break London

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel - it fitted the bill for a short 2 night stay with no time spent in the room except for sleeping. Hotel itself is quite nice but rooms are extremely basic & dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Underworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cjicco  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Heatwave in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the President Hotel is what brings us back - this was our third visit. Some of the rooms are tiny, but as we were there for 3 nights we were moved to a larger, newly renovated room See More  Read more information on 7th floor. No air conditioning so uncomfortable but that was exceptional. Reception, porterage and housekeeping staff were all excellent, but staff in the dining room at breakfast all seemed toresent being there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I like how organised the SuperBreak staff are and it takes any worry out of organising it all. Everything went according to plan. Hotel was basic but did what we wanted it do in an area where we See More  Read more information wanted to be at a cost that reflected that. I have booked two breaks through SuperBreak and wouldn't do it any other way. Great weekend had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable, Clean and Central

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is close to the British Museum and is ideal for visitors who enjoy walking. You can walk to most of the key London attractions and theatres from this hotel, which has a slightly See More  Read more information Agatha Christie Art Deco feel to it. The staff are very helpful and I love the sense of faded glory that it gives you. It is a no frills hotel, but its location is far more important. The food in thebistro adjoining it is good value and the breakfast in the hotel is an experience, which I enjoyed because of its 'quirkiness'. Anyone who has had tea or coffee for breakfast will understand exactlywhat I mean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location is excellent for museums, Soho and Leicester Square with all the hustle and bustle it's excellent. Lots of coffee shops to sit and watch the world go by. The room was ok but it was See More  Read more information difficult to regulate heating, this time temperature outside was not too hot so room temperature was comfortable. The shower was nice and hot to help with a day's tiredness. Staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
New tayyaaba  
Nawabs perivale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to do some sightseeing. Therefore, this hotel was in a good location for that. The hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel See More  Read more information is extremely large and very busy but there are lots of staff around to help. Unfortunately the hotel room was very basic (we got what we paid for). It served its purpose as we were out and about forthe majority of our visit and the beds were comfortable to come back to. Directly outside the hotel they have a stop for the Big Bus Tour which was perfect. I would highly recommend it to see thesights! The hotel is just around the corner from the British Museum also. Overall it was a good price and a good location. If your looking for luxury then look elsewhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Disney cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great value for money. The room was large & comfortable. The hotel itself is a bit dated like a lot of London hotels but it had everything you could need. The breakfast was basic but See More  Read more information fine & bar prices very reasonable, especially for London. The location was fantastic - it is literally a street away from the British Museum & walking distance for Covent Garden & Leicester Square.There is also a small complex of shops & restaurants across the road if you don't want to venture too far. All in all, great value for money - I would definitely stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madam Tuseuds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Easy Covent Garden  
Bubba Gump Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location for the hotel is good. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable but small and fairly noisy. Having put on the door that we were sleeping we were still awoken by a few knocks on See More  Read more information the door by housekeeping. Used the hotel bar just once and had to wait a while for the bar man to return with my change as there was none in his till. Though overall we had a nice stay and the staffwere friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skylon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 06/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, not the cleanest, and I've had better breakfasts but it did the job. There were five of us and we found it cheaper to get black cabs when needed rather than pay See More  Read more information for the tube cards/travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Surgeons Museum  
Drury Lane Theatre - Charlie & Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy Grill House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4341 - 4350 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:53:07

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:53:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.