Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Dromore who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel excellent location for theatreland clean and quiet great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
West End Theatres  
The Royal Parks  
Thames Riverwalk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays  
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was full of large groups of foreign students 14-16yrs (Spanish?) We didn't get to sleep till 2pm due to the noise from them. The breakfast room was overfull, and the breakfast well below See More  Read more information average. You struggled to get a table after 7.30am. The hotel is well placed but is too large. We would not go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Oliver the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
TAZ Greek Restaurnt  
Italian Independent  
 
 

2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

location of hotel excellent, close to oxford street and theatre. central to all places of interest an excellent break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, South Bank  
 
 

Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful break over the Easter Period Friday-Sunday. Booked the weekend break specifically to go and see Oliver at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane. The hotel was wonderful - and the Breakfast See More  Read more information was delicious. We had a busy time, but were able to relax in our room which was very spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to a larger room. The Hotel was situated very conveniently for the shows,Covent Garden and Euston Station. Would certainly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average London Experience

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Weekend bus tours spoilt by Protest Rallies. Weather not good. Food outlets very dear for below average slop See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Eye  
Theatre Royal  
Big Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Indian Restaurant  
Gourmet Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel purely because it was close to the Aldwych Theatre where we were booked in to see Oliver. Hotel fairly basic, cleanish, beds comfy, tea/coffee facitilites See More  Read more information available. Breakfast in the restaurant was a bit like a school canteen. Queue up, help yourself and hope to find a table. Food not bad but not somewhere to sit and have a relaxing breakfast.Theatre and a feweateries were within walking distance of the hotel which made this an ideal location. Used the local buses to take us to the Embankment where we boarded a hopper boat to Greenwich. Boat trip verypleasant and made an easy relaxing way of getting around. My husband is ceoliac so we had a little difficulty in finding suitable places to eat. Lots of the cafes and restaurants had no idea of what thiscondition is about so were unable to be of any assistance in offering suitable food. We did manage to find a small pub that were helpful in recommending items off their menu which my husband could eatwith no ill effects. Sorry cannot remember name of pub as we just popped in and didnt really look to see what the name was. We were just grateful that we could find something suitable to eat. Overall- we would stay at the RoyalNational again if we were looking for a theatre break and just wanted somewhere to lay our heads but wouldnt recommend it if you are looking for something a little moreup-market. Usually stay at the Georges Hotel,in the Strand when visiting London but the Royal National was closest to the Aldwych Theatre so that is why we were recommended to stay there by the travelagent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After catching the train to Euston we walked to the hotel which was only a half an hour walk. Then we dropped our bags off and went in sight of the shops. We travelled the sights, covent garden, See More  Read more information trafalgar square, buckingham palace etc. On the wednesday, we went on the eye which was, as usual, excellent apart from the fact it was foggy and we couldnt see a great deal. we then walked alongWhitehall and Downing Street. Then before catching the train home we went shopping in Covent Garden once more. The people in the hotel were friendly enough to let us leave our bags and pick them up before wewent home. Overall, it was a fantasic trip   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our aim was to have a little time from home, to see a show and a few sights. We were in the Bloomsbury Hotel which was very nice and within easy reach of the British Museum, Shaftesbury Avenue and See More  Read more information the underground, perfect! We did what we wanted to and a little more than we expected to! We will definately do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
West Minster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4291 - 4300 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:08:46

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:08:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.