Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to London

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travel to London via Leeds arriving at 11.30 and walked to Russell Square. Got to the hotel about 11.45 and wa able to go to our rooms. The hotel has recently been redecorated. it was love and See More  Read more information clean and you could not fault the staff. As we were able to drop our cases off early we went to a small cafe we often go to .just a little way from the hotel. Had lunch before returning to our rooms. Acouple of hours passes and we got ready to gthe see Wicked. What an excelent show. Buses 10 and 390 are all near the hotel which drop use off at Victora Station just a short walk from the show. Theremaining day/s were sent looking around London. The only comment i have with the hotel is that due to its age the windowa are metal which let in the cold and noise. I would say that if the hotelreplaced them, then the overall stay of the hotel would be on our books of recommations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House Nr Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughter's Hen Do

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Eight of us travelled to London for my daughter's hen do. Our train was delayed so we were 1 1/2 hours later getting there than we should have been, so had no time for sight seeing. Th hotel was See More  Read more information clean and comfortable, but the bar closed by 11 pm even for residents. Easy walking distance from the hotel to the theatre and Kings Cross Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A trip to London should be packed with memorable events and so it was. A pre-planned adventure from a relaxing floatation session to the majesty of The Houses of Parliament. Brilliant The See More  Read more information Superbreak worked well with a decent hotel and excellent seats at the Cambridge Theatre for "Chicago" No complaints throughout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
The Houses of Parliament  
Floatation Tank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SpagettiLand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In London

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from County West Meath who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed very much brillent show sound of music every body very frindly hotel a little noisy a lot of unsupervise youth groups will go to see oliver in june would like a quiter hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour  
Oxford Street  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner at the Raddison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Tour Bus  
Thames River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City, off Russell Square.  
London Pub, Next to Hotel  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It is some time since we visited London and pleasantly surprised how much the central areas have been cleaned up. Also prices of food and drink are not as expensive as we had anticipated. The Royal See More  Read more information National Hotel is ideal. Clean rooms and a good breakfast with unlimited coffee and tea. The location is good. Ten minutes walk from Kings Cross then 15 mins down to theatreland and all the mainsites. No need to take the tube unless you want to cross London. The British Museum which is almost adjacent to the Hotel is well worth a visit.We also took in a show,Chicago, which was excellent. TheLondon Pub next to the hotel is also good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Chicago at Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
Ole, Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I bought a break for my husband as a Christmas present.Our train from Penzance had broken down so the day did not start well but after missing a further two connections the station arranged for a See More  Read more information taxi to take us to Plymouth where we eventually got a train to Paddington arriving nearly four hours later than planned in torrential rain our hotel was a haven and we did go for a short wander beforedinner. The next day was a delight and we packed a lot in duing the day and enjoyed the Dominion Theatre in the evening'we will rock you' is a wonderful show for the 40+s. All too soon the next morningmeant our return west despite its poor start our break was excellent and we are planning the next one with friends this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames River Trip  
Theatre "We Will Rock You"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Royal Academy of Arts  
 
 

What We Did in London

Stay Date: 02/03/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went a lot old stye pubs,in the city. We went on the london eye, went to see Oliver the musical. Oliver was just fantastic Rowan Atkinson stole the show, we were there when Michael Jackson was in See More  Read more information the audience. Went to the Bank of England Museu. The Bristish museum wsas great. Sir John Sloanes house...it was great!...... Thank you Superbreak for a great holiday. Well done, see you very soonfor another booking   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Walks  
John Soanes House  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Oliver - the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paramount Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Arena

Stay Date: 26/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

El Divo. Excellent performance See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3961 - 3970 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:51:40

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:51:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.