Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lion King Weekend

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel was in a superb location close to russell square and the tube. The only downside was the breakfast that was dire and not helped by being so crowded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Imperial Hoel London

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our five night stay at the imperial hotel London. The hotel was in an excellent location for the four west end shows we went to see. We booked love never dies tickets from Superbreak as See More  Read more information part of package and our seats in the stalls were very good. The hotel is only a few bus stops from the west end and as we bought oyster cards from Superbreak we had no problems in using the busesduring our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location and helpful staff and we are planning to return to the hotel via Superbreak next year as this years holiday was so good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Big Bus Tour Of London Including Cruise On Thames  
Oxford Street Stores  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day London Break

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel and the rnh suited us (6) fine, rooms are ok although ones overlooking main road tend to be noisy (traffic & revellers), we only had lunch on 1st day in pavillion See More  Read more information and it wasn't the best food but prices were very reasonable. Ideal location for visiting London, would probably stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

National Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was very disappointed with this hotel as it is clearly used as a stopover base for foreign traveller coach trips which should have been made clear in the Superbreak brochure and on the website.The See More  Read more information hotel was completly chaotic and we had to queue to breakfast and then it was like a rugby scrum to get a seat with the tables till full of dirty dishes as the waiters were not very enthusiastic inclearing the dishes from the tables. We had little sleep due to travellers shouting in the corridors and continually slamming their bedroom doors.Would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for arelaxing peaceful hotel as we were!!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Theatre Show- Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as weekends and public holidays, queues for breakfast and dinner can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

Down Memory Lane To London.

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By train from poole dorset. For 3 days, stayed at national hotel, did sightseeing by open bus poured with rain but enjoyed it. London eye brilliant, saw lion king & wizard of oz. Both shows See More  Read more information excellent. We had a great time....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Sightseeing By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers  
Pub By Lyceum  
Gullivers By Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
 
 

Cup Final Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I got a great deal with Superbreak for my two night hotel stay. The imperial is in a great location and walking distance to shaftesbury avenue and west end / downtown. The hotel is basic tourist See More  Read more information class but delivered on everything i needed. The 'all you can eat' buffet breakfast sets you up well for a day out in london. My single room was just that (with en suite) but perfectly adequate for myneeds and had a tv and tea / coffee facility. I slept soundly on the upper / ninth floor and had no problems whatsoever with this hotel. The only slight issue was with the towels that were fairlythreadbare / rough - but good for skin exfoliation! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully stay there again if i can get as good a deal next time I am in london (£112 for 2 nights b&b).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Wembley Fa Cup Final  
Soho And Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Enjoyable But Exhausting Trip!

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but very clean and in a great central location. Staff were helpful and friendly. The "wizard of oz"and the big red bus tour were fab, as was the tower of london and portobello road See More  Read more information market. The national gallery and the british museum are well worth a visit. If anything we all felt that madame tussaud's was disappointing. We even had to ask the identity of some of the wax modelsand it's overpriced! - all in all a great trip!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Madame Tussaud  
Big Red Bus Tour And Tower Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
The Old Dutch Pancake House  
New Armouries Restaurant At Tower Of Lo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A 3 Day Break With Mum In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent from beginning to end and very reasonably priced package. The attentive and friendly staff made up for the smallish room. Great buffet breakfast. My mum is very hard to please, having See More  Read more information lived in dubai for 20 years but she was very happy with the customer service.I have to follow a gluten free diet and all three restaurants we visited looked after me very well.The refuel at the sohohotel, la porchetta in holborn and the orrery on marylebone high st. Good idea to pre buy oyster cards for getting around on the tube. Treat yourselves to a cocktail in the foyer at claridges. Pricey butlovely!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Changing Of Horseguards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Porchetta  
Soho Hotel  
The Orrery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy But Happy Weekend Away

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I visit London 1/2 times a year and this is the first time we have gone with Superbreak which went smoothly from leaving our homes to getting to our hotel. Documentation came swiftly See More  Read more information with all tickets and reservations together. We had time to plan our free time wisely packing all we could into the time we had and planning is one of the main things to make a good week-end evenbetter!!the hotel was enormous very busy checking in which was a bit of a pain, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was o.K. Orange juice was watered down which wasn't very niceand the coffee too strong but on the sunday coffee was more acceptable, we had a full english which was very nice and hot.Overall we both concluded it was a good week-end and we would return to thehotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Theatre To See Wizard Of Oz  
Theatre To See Legally Blonde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restuarant Next To The Hote  
So Good We Ate Again Next Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3601 - 3610 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:44:59

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:44:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.