Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Day Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice location on Russell Square and lovely Café in the park especially when weather is good! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace,State Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Proms weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent train journey, hotel and area top job. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was excellent, I would go again.V ery well situated opposite Russel Square. Our room on the 4th floor had a great view over Russel Square. The breakfast was help yourself and very See More  Read more information nice. The carvery meal in the evening was great and followed by a selection of lovely cakes or fruits. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. A little difficult to find, as we had to gothrough The President Hotel to get into The Imperial. Lots of busses go right by the hotel...a good bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Kensington Palace  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We know the location of the President and it's a good place to be for getting around. However this time our room was in desperate need of refurbishment. Marked, grubby looking walls, with screw See More  Read more information holes where things has been removed. One window would not shut. Out of the hotels control, is a major upgrade of Hotel Russell opposite. Scaffolding being erected daily, with the noise and intrusion onour first floor room. All the facilities and food were all as we had experienced before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Coventry Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the wolsey  
Jamie's Union Jack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

DoubleTree Hilton in Southampton Row, centrally located for Dominion Theatre where we saw The Bodyguard, would highly recommend this hotel. Requested a quiet room on arrival, which was spacious, See More  Read more information clean and comfortable. A good choice at breakfast, all the staff were friendly and very helpful. The British Museum was approx 5-10 mins walk away, several restaurants all within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Regent Street  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short London break

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time purchasing a short break package from SuperBreak and I have to say it was a good experience. Train tickets arrived within a week. Only thing was we visited London on the hottest day of See More  Read more information the year and the hotel we stayed in Bedford Hotel have no air conditioning in the rooms so almost passed out in the room because of the heat and did not have a good sleep at all even thought we weretired from the sightseeing. The staffs in the hotel were friendly though. I will definitely be back with SuperBreak but if I were to revisit London again I will not be staying at the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel in very convenient location near buses tube and hop on hop off bus stops. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel room has all the facilities required and was clean and tidied every day. Breakfast See More  Read more information was self service and was very good. We had a meal included free on the first night with a choice of different restaurants available in different hotels with only drinks to be paid for. Russell Squareis a small green park worth a walk round with wildlife like birds and squirrels to see. Transport is easy accessed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury London Break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and showed us the facilities as we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble from ordering taxis or attentive service in the restaurant. We would definitely staff at See More  Read more information The Montague On The Gardens again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Pierre Koffman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel the President was lovely - bedrooms nice and clean with comfy beds. 4 lifts to be used the bar made you feel comfortable and very welcoming and the restaurant was very good value with a See More  Read more information free 3 course meal and breakfast for 2 days. There was plenty of choice which was mostly all gluten free which was perfect for my sister who is a coeliac. The hotel was lovely and clean - the staff werevery attentive and the hotel is a 3 minute walk from Russell Square tube station which is central for everything. The British Museum is just around the corner which we enjoyed we went to see TheWoman in Black with this package deal which was very good. This weekend was a brilliant deal with SuperBreak which I can't praise highly enough and I would definitely use again and recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
woman in black play  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room a bit small but it was only for sleeping in Russell Sq. is very central and good bus connections stayed in the President Hotel a few times - find the staff absolutely polite and attentive and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:59:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:59:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.