Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our aim was to have a little time from home, to see a show and a few sights. We were in the Bloomsbury Hotel which was very nice and within easy reach of the British Museum, Shaftesbury Avenue and See More  Read more information the underground, perfect! We did what we wanted to and a little more than we expected to! We will definately do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
West Minster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Pasta  
 
 

5 Days In London

Stay Date: 11/05/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very central room, breakfast, facilities were good. Sightseeing office in hotel were very helpful providing us with information regarding Wembley tour and local bus services. We purchased See More  Read more information a day pass for the bus and armed with our bus map we set off for the day it was fantastic value for money we saw a lot more than if we were walking round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dirty Dancing show  
Open Top Bus  
Wembley Stadium Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
Lido Chinese Restaurant  
Chiquitas - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We visited London to see the show Hairspray which we both enjoyed even though Micheal Ball was not performong that afternoon the seats were also very good. In the evening we had a meal in the hotel See More  Read more information and then next morning had a good breakfast the hotel was close to the theatre and very good we then had a walk round London before returning home by British Rail, which was also good on both thejourney up and the return journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Around London  
Hairspray Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Free Day In London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We walked along Fleet st. & Ludgate hill to St Pauls Cathedral and spent 2 hours looking around the Cathedral. We caught bus to Trafalger sq. and walked to Picadilly and visited Fortnum & Mason See More  Read more information store. All very enjoyable, and finished off with an excellent meal in Ask resturant a short walk from our hotel (Montague on the Gardens)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Picadilly area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask resturant Bloomsbury area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Globe Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fri 20/07 - visited Fiztwilliam Museum am as weather deteriorating, before departing at 1pm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens Museum, Doughty Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel excellent location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Trip

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Leiston who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

One night in London to see The Woman in Black - really enjoyed it, had an excellent meal at Piccolino which had fabulous staff - thoroughly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortune Theatre, Woman in Black show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent 4 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal National Hotel Russell Square, nice quiet room. Cooked breakfast Rubbish, needs vast impovment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Market  
London Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery, President Hotel  
Jaques, Tavistock Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3581 - 3590 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 05:46:36

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 05:46:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.