Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Still Has The Buzz

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The was our third time on a Superbreak to London in the last year. We find the Royal National Hotel ideal and well located. It is good to see that London is being 'cleaned up' and the city has a new See More  Read more information buzz about it and is not so threatening. If you are over 60 then take advantage of your free bus pass; a much better and quicker way of seeing London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
South Bank  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Cafe Rouge  
London Pub, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before, nice hotel room. Went to see Jersey Boy's Thursday night had a great night then went to ed's for a meal. Had breakfast at hotel very nice then caught bus to Tower Bridge, See More  Read more information walked along enbankment to St Paul's, then to Trafalger Square, Big Ben, London eye. Caught train home had a lovely break thank's once again to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Big Ben And London Eye  
Trafalger Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well positioned, visited some nice places such as Southbank, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden etc. Free meal at indian restaurant was good value. Breakfast in the hotel was a basic set up, See More  Read more information people queing down the middle whilst others were eating, new floor plan would be something to think about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
Pizze Express Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Inn Hotel Russell Square

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel has recently been refurbished. The hotel we stayed in was a business superior room and was really very good with plenty of space. The view was of the centre of the inside courtyard which was See More  Read more information pretty bad with loads of debris etc as you would expect. But hey ho didn't bother us we only stayed for the night and so wasn't an issue.The breakfast in the morning was poor. Although the selectionfor the english breakfast was adequate it was cold or luke warm and when you got it back to the table it was cold. Had better breakfasts in a travelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver In The West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Buxton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good weather, used the buses to save money (I am over 60) and ate lunch at Pret a Manger. Hotel good value but long queues for breakfast. Had to go out for it on the Sat. Otherwise I liked the hotel See More  Read more information and staff. I got an oyster card for the tube it saves a lot of money and can be used on my next trip. There's good shopping nr Russell sq . Tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Brit Transport Museum Covent Gdn.  
Musical Oliver.Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Conwy who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great break. Hotel room was basic but good for the price. Hotel breafast (full english) was brilliant. We mostly used the red bus tour to get around but were shocked by the underground See More  Read more information price for one journey - we ended up in a taxi as it was cheaper. All our activities were good. The Lion King was superb. Rather long queues to get into the museums caused by bag searches not by ticketpurchases. I think a leaflet on underground charges/passes with our booking would have been helpful. Your staff were very helpful in cutting down the cost of our family break. I will definitely useSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus Tour  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King (Lyceum Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was superb, ideal for what we wanted on our short break all the staff were very helpful from getting us a taxi to directing us to the places of interest we wanted to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To See The Jersey Boys  
Took A London Bus Tour (The Original Bus Company)  
Went To See Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The only downside of the weekend was the parking. The website for the hotel said that parking was available, however we had to pay £17.50 per 24hrs....£34 in total. This wasn't stated on Royal See More  Read more information National Hotel website, so dissapointed with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Thames Cruise  
Open bus tour  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal London  
Imperial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Parking information is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

Great Day Out At Greenwhich

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Co. Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel is very clean, good breakfast & evening mea ltaken at President excellent. The hotel is ideal for local buses which we used all the time and have already rebooked for Oct. This visit See More  Read more information was memorable for the museum/shows/and using the buses gave better sight seeing oportunities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Oliver  
Sister Act  
Pre Theatre Meal Carnaby Brassiere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden(Tapas Food)  
Covent Garden Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London With Two Children Aged 15 & 12

Stay Date: 20/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I book a trip with Superbreak to London with my two children to watch a show. My youngest child had never been to London. Hotel was in a good location in Russell Square. In walking distance from See More  Read more information Euston train station - a to z handy to have when you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3501 - 3510 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:28:00

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:28:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.