Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dringhouses who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel on Russell Square is ideally located for your London visit. An easy walk from Kings Cross station or tube ride. Tubes now allow contactless payment so now a lot easier to get See More  Read more information around, no tickets or change to find. As always the underground staff are very helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming, very comfy beds and great staff. Breakfast was fine, however a continental choicewould be lovely as well as the full English. The coffee was below par which was a shame. Room was overlooking the casino but we heard no noise from there at all given that it was a Saturday night. Willreturn to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespere complete walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to London

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel was ideally located for our theatre trip and was exceptionally clean and suited to our needs. We dined in the Pizza restaurant and the food was See More  Read more information excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Imperial at Russell Square was superb and in a great location. We went to Covent Garden which was just great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre only to see the lion king  
went to oxford street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cannot rember name however it was italian and great  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak in London

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hi My break was like it says on the tin - a SuperBreak! Great surprise to be given a 3 course dinner voucher on the first night which I took in the hotel across the road! Room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable, staff were helpful. Location great. Liked the hotel a lot. No complaints whatsoever - maybe I could offer a bit of constructive criticism on the toast at breakfast which was a bit rubbery, butthen I have very refined tastes where toast is concerned. Also the TV was a bit like viewing on the continent - not many channels. But hey, I'm nit picking. It was altogether FAB! Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 10/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were all very helpful. i would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody visiting London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Beautiful  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarcord Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location for all major site seeing attractions in London. Very close to tube so perfect. Hotel itself was brilliant and we would definitely recommend and would stay again! See More  Read more information The breakfast was also a very big bonus too and set us up for the full morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Icebar  
Tower of London  
Guided tour of London's oldest pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail Weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a excellent weekend. Royal National Hotel was excellent very central near all facilities. Underground and taxi rank very close. Reception staff very welcoming. The free 3 course meal on the See More  Read more information first night, which we didn't know was in the deal so this as part of the deal was excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
afternoon tea at the Goring hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Goring Hotel  
Maple leaf pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak to London was excellent as usual, great hotel, travel easy all booked through SuperBreak, will be using again next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
big bus tour  
theatre - Motown Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Hotel, Russell Square, London

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travel to The President Hotel. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Russell Square Tube station. When travelling on the tube a contactless bank card can be used the same way as an Oyster card. I was See More  Read more information charged £6.50 daily. If I'd bought a daily tube ticket direct from the station it would have cost me £12 daily. We travelled to the hotel from Kings Cross tube station. Russell Square is one stop fromKings Cross on the Piccadilly line. Directions to the hotel from Russell Square tube station. To find the hotel, turn left when you leave the tube station (there is a small Tesco store oppositethe tube station) and then immediately left again. Follow the road for approx 2 mins. You will go past the "Friend in Hand" public house (on your left) and the hotel will be directly in front of you.The Friend in Hand public house serves excellent food and is reasonably priced. The hotel room. Check in at reception was very quick and friendly. We had a room on the second floor. The bedroomwas very clean. The toilet and bathroom are en-suite. The toilet is in a separate room from the bathroom. We had a twin room and both beds was extremely comfortable, two pillows were provided for eachbed and all were very clean. There are additional blankets in the wardrobe if required. The wardrobe is adequate but I would suggest taking some additional coat hangers with you if you are sharing aroom. Our hotel room was on the same side as the entrance to the hotel. The windows opened sufficiently to allow air to flow through the room if required. Traffic noise and the slight rumbling of thetube station trains could be heard when the window is open, however when the window is fully closed (this included a sliding second window) the noise was very very minimum in fact it was pretty muchsilent. I am a very light sleeper and normally have to wear ear plugs in hotels to get to sleep. I never once wore my ear plugs. The room was serviced daily. One morning I had to phone housekeeping aswe couldn't work out how to use the shower. Housekeeping were very helpful and promptly came to our room to rectify the situation. (the problem was a stiff lever). Breakfast at the hotel. When youcheck in at the hotel you will be given a breakfast card if you're staying Bed & Breakfast. You will need this to enter the dining room for breakfast. You will be taken to a table to be seated andfrom there the breakfast is self service. There is a choice of orange juice or apple juice. Fresh fruit consisted of segmented grapefruit or oranges and prunes. There's a choice of cereals. The cookedbreakfast consisted of bacon, sausages, tomatoes, baked beans, hash browns and a choice of boiled, poached, scrambled and fried eggs. The cooked breakfast soon goes cold as the plates weren't hot. Noplates were hot on the three mornings we had breakfast. The toast is already prepared and placed in a large container close to the cooked breakfast. The toast was not to my liking as it was barelytoasted and was limp. I prefer freshly toasted toast. There is a good variety of jams and marmalade at your table. Tea and coffee is served to you. The tea wasn't pleasant. If I closed my eyes to drink itI wouldn't have known it was tea, however the coffee was ok. Both tea and coffee were mildly warm, certainly not hot. We didn't eat in the dining room on an evening. Checking out of thehotel. Check out was quick and efficient. If your train / bus isn't due until later in the day bags can be left at the hotel at a cost of 50p per bag / suitcase. A ticket is given to you and this must beproduced to reception when you require to pick up your baggage. Overall I would most definitely use the President Hotel again. It's a 2 minute walk from the tube station and a 10 minute walk to theBritish Museum. There are ample restaurants and small shops close to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
Steak & Co  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill London time

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic - the train, the hotel. The weather, the hotel and the food was very good considering size of hotel and the rooms were lovely, clean and warm. A credit to SuperBreak. This See More  Read more information was my first booking with SuperBreak and will not be my last. 1st class from start to finish, will not hesitate to recommend to anyone......thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Madame Tussards  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:00:50

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:00:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.