Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super Break are fantastic. My wife and I cannot walk too far but Super Break saw to everything. Trains, hotel and more - our trip went like clockwork. The hotel was fantastic. Clean, really clean. See More  Read more information The staff are pleasant and helpful. The big no no was the evening meals. A real pity. The carvery was so tough. Beef, pork and lamb. I have a good set of teeth, but no match for those meals, I'mafraid to say. Next night we tried the chicken, but like the roast potatoes, they were like leather. There where no further choices of menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
QUEENS THEATRE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked 3 night stay at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square...ideal location, handy for the tube. The room was very good and the breakfast was excellent...The hotel staff were more than helpful. See More  Read more information Good advice is to register your bank debit card, as this makes it very cheap to travel on the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Studham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russell Square, in great position to get to places. Just a shame bed was like concrete so unable to get any sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London mini break

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel which has had a fabulous refit. Sleep was ok but could have done with better mattresses, shower a little iffy but breakfast was good; the hotel generally very welcoming, See More  Read more information central and very clean. Kensington Palace was excellent with a lovely walk through Hyde Park in the sunshine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
The Savoy  
The ivy Kensington brasserie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holborn dining room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 24/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have stayed at the hotel on several occasions, always clean rooms and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Deluxe room? I think not

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a king size deluxe room which was quiet but was 12 by 9 feet plus a bathroom. I have photos and although you only sleep in it, I have never been in such a small room. Total waste, hotel See More  Read more information was good but room was not good and I would have gone elsewhere and not paid for this as it was our wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dream girls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good not far from Kings Cross, no leisure facilities (we didn't want any). Buses and tube easy to use and cheaper if you used contactless. Enjoyed Motown the Musical. Overall a good See More  Read more information time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hudsons at St Giles hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley weekend

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel has a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London great, hotel terrible

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were booked into The President Hotel. The hotel was absolutely terrible. We were treated like second class citizens and the standard of the hotel was extremely disappointing and very shabby. See More  Read more information There was a language barrier with the staff generally. The breakfast was poor. The lift up to the seventh floor was dilapidated and the seventh floor itself was shabby and dated. My room was small, noisyand less than basic. The trip itself was enjoyable but the hotel was horrendous and not what I expected from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Harrods  
The Illustration Cupboard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, the meeting room bar was very relaxing & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean but lacked the usual shower gel, shampoo and insufficient beverages although we got extra milk & See More  Read more information coffee from the cleaners. There was also very little info I.e TV channel guide or places of interest to visit. The main complaint I have was the incessant drilling on Tues Aug 22nd from 09.00 onwardsfrom inside the hotel, it was deafening and we couldn't hold a conversation and be heard. In my view the hotel should have given us the option of an alternative room if they were refurbishing rooms inour vicinity. This drilling was still going on when we left the room at 11.20. I have recorded the noise as proof.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 00:03:30

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 00:03:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.