Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5560

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a short break for my daughter's birthday. The hotel was ideally situated for all 3 theatre trips we had planned, & each show we saw was excellent in it's own way - War Horse, See More  Read more information Lion King & Potted Potter. I was very impressed by the lady at Superbreak who organised my booking by telephone, she was extremely helpful & efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Science Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Back in Russell Square

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Off the train at Kings Cross and along to our favourite hotel in Russell Square. We've stayed in most but Hotel Russell is favourite, when we can afford! First stop the nearby British Museum for The See More  Read more information Pompeii and Herculaneum Exhibition. Very good but a bit too crowded, inevitably. The Dior Exhibition at Harrods was a highlight of the trip as was the musical Viva Forever! Another visit to theNational Portrait Gallery, which we still must finish, and home, looking forward to our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, received complimentary upgrade. View of Russell Square Park from room. Did London Eye. Queue at Madame Tussauds too long so we went into China Town for meal before Theatre. Les See More  Read more information Miserables was excellent. Shopping in Oxford Street/Regent Strre/Covent Garden on second day then caught train home. Thoroughly enjoyed trip   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip to London

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of Russell Hotel was ideal to visit the British Museum and walking distance to the Dominion Theatre. The show 'We Will Rock You' was excellent. The British Museum was interesting and See More  Read more information Greenwich was worth a visit. We preferred using Thames Clippers to Greenwich and back rather than the underground to get around. The Oyster card made travelling on the underground easier and the opentop bus tours were good to rest aching feet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dominion Theatr  
Greenwich maritime  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Morgans Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The few days in London were very much hard work. We now need a few days rest. The hotel was very good.but streets of London very hard See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Show  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tavistock who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel location, ideal for going to a show, shopping or just sightseeing. The hotel was very good. We had a lovely room and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant, made the weekend seem See More  Read more information very grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brazilian Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took a ride on the London eye. The views of London were spectacular. Also went to see Spamalot at the playhouse theatre .. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square and Phantom

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walking from Euston to the Russell Hotel took less than 10 minutes. The hotel is a grand building and the room was very clean, comfortable if not quite luxurious. Full breakfast and great service See More  Read more information from all the staff. Easy access from the hotel to the tube (just round the corner). The main event of the weekend was Phantom of the Opera and the seats provided as part of the package were excellent,right in the middle of the stalls with a great view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
The O2  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Levant  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Russell which was very nice. Our view wasn't very good just a building behind. Went to the theatre to see warhorse which was fantastic. Did shopping in Oxford street and regent See More  Read more information street. Walked around Covent garden etc very easy to find way around using street maps   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Girls Reunite

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We decided to celebrate our reunion with a theatre and hotel break. We saw The Bodyguard which was very good if a little loud. After the show we had a meal at Smollensky's in the Strand. The food See More  Read more information was OK and I wouldn't necessary go there again on a Saturday evening as there were a lot of hen parties taking place which made the place rather noisy. We stayed overnight in the Russell Hotel whichwas very good. We had a room upgrade when we arrived at no extra charge. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was OK but nothing special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 5560 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 00:59:24

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 00:59:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.