Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travelled via East Coast Train, all run perfectly to time but trains are tired and a bit dirty with poor toilet facilities. Stayed at the Doubletree Hilton, Southampton Row, West End. Hotel fitted See More  Read more information the bill perfectly, well situated for Covent Garden & theatres. A walkable distance from Kings Cross or a relatively inexpensive taxi ride. Breakfast good & served until 11am at weekends which is abonus. We had a family room for 3 adults which was adequate, plenty of toiletries & clean towels, if a little discoloured. Attended 2 theatre shows & used the Big Bus Tour to see the sights. Wouldcertainly stay in this area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot the musical  
Big Bus Tour  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Victoria, London  
21 Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We could not fault our stay at The Montague on The Gardens, the room was excellent, staff where very helpful & friendly, the food & service was excellent, the best hotel that we have stayed at. See More  Read more information Highly recommend it (faultless). Will stay here when we go back to London for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackson Rye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend trip

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Blu on Bloomsbury Street and found it to be perfect for what we needed. It was very clean, the staff were polite and very helpful and it was just a 5 min walk to the See More  Read more information underground (Tottenham Court Road). Had afternoon tea at the Dorchester...highly recommended then our hotel break included tickets to see Les Miserables at the Queens theatre, one word sums itup....AWESOME!!!! Thank you SuperBreak for a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Dorchester  
London Eye  
Les Mis- Queens theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Set

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens has to be one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and to be honest I did not want to leave. Very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, great breakfast, and the staff See More  Read more information without exception we helpful and friendly. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we came back to the room after a day sightseeing to find a card signed by the staff and a balloon and small biscuitplatter - unexpected and delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic location, comfortable and friendly

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Loved the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. Fabulous location, could walk to theatre district, china town, covent garden, Piccadilly. The breakfasts were wonderful. Great choice in lovely See More  Read more information surroundings. Bedrooms are small but well equipped and comfy beds...good service. Had a view of roof tops and the complimentary water each day was appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottinghill  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malabar Junction  
Cote  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, good value for money break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend to remember

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend. The Blu Radisson Bloomsbury is a beautiful hotel. We had a superior twin room which was well equipped and was attractively decorated to a very high See More  Read more information standard. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel is also in a fantastic location for getting around, with the National Theatre,Covent Garden and Oxford Street all within easy walking distance. And for further afield, the tube station is just around the corner. I would definitely recommend including the pre-paid Oyster card aspart of your package. This gave us ample credit to access the Underground for the duration of our stay. We had an amazing weekend that has given both my daughter and I some lovely memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
The British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Jacks  
TAS Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Perfect Stay in London

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and I have just had the most wonderful say at The Montague. The staff in the hotel are all smiles and just so helpful and work to a high standard. If the price is a little more than you See More  Read more information would usually pay, I would definitely say it is worth it, you are made to feel very special at this hotel. The location is just so convenient with Holborn, Covent Garden, Leicester Square and RegentStreet all very walkable. The Hotel is a short walk from Russell Square tube station which is the Piccadilly line, so you have Knightsbridge (Harrods), South Kensington all the Museums and the KingsRoad at your fingertips! Enjoy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda at The Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab trip to London

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We've visited London a few times but it's normally been with children. This time was only my husband and I. We stay in the Russell square area as it's a short walk from Kings Cross. We used the See More  Read more information Grand Central train from the North East and it was great. No more east coast for me. We changed our normal hotel to the Holiday inn Bloomsbury. The hotel is great. We upgraded to a executive room. Theroom was very comfortable and spacious. I had requested a quiet room but the area is quieter than being right on Russell Square. The staff were very good and the breakfast delicious. The hotel is ideallylocated for the tube and shops. A great choice. Every where was extremely busy so we walked around as much as possible to avoid the tube and the crowds. We purchased a Oyster card when we booked. Itsaved time and queuing. To sum up. Great city, great hotel and we had a great time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Jeves and Wooster at the duke of York theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 23:29:34

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 23:29:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.