Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5543

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Ludovicio

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had planned this break around a ludovicio eunaudi concert at the Barbican this week.which was amazing! The hotel obviously had been grand at one time,but unfortunately was a little tired when we See More  Read more information visited! We asked to swap room as my partner hurt his finger on a window with a broken sash and air con not working so it was an oven. But to their credit the staff were great. The second room wasbetter but still lots of damp in the window bay. On the plus side the staff were great and the breakfast offer was huge! and lots of lovely Russian people staying as well! love their language, and thehotel is in a great location. and the air con worked in the second room... so all was good. We spent the day wandering the streets of Soho and fitsrovia spending money we didn't have! All in all alovely break! Already planning our next one to Manchester in October ... With Superbreak of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Imperial, Russell Square, good location for theatre, nice little pubs in close proximity, had a meal at the Chambeli Indian Restaurant around corner from hotel excellent, friendly helpful See More  Read more information staff, room overlooked the courtyard,only slight complaint, bit noisy. Saw the Lion King at the Lyceum theatre, very good. Visited the Tower of London, interesting but tiring and did the Thames RiverCruise, overall lovely birthday break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chambeli Restaurant  
something ballerina/Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated in Russell Square. However it was impossible to sleep on 2 of the 4 nights because of disturbance from other buildings (parties). Not the responsibility of the hotel but See More  Read more information there is no point in going somewhere if the location means you cannot sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margate  
London Wetland Centre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good but had roadside room which made sleeping difficult due to noise. Location was great with most attractions within walking distance. Kew Gardens was a wonderful experience, we spent See More  Read more information the whole day there and then found lovely restaurant to end the day with great food,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
The Botanist  
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 5* Kimpton Fitzroy London Formerly The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to see the Anniversary Games at The Olympic Park - we travelled from central London to Stratford by tube which took about 15 minutes. The station is only a few minutes walk from See More  Read more information the stadium via The Westfield shopping Centre. We stayed at The Russell Hotel which is in a great location and within walking distance of most major attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly andefficient and the hotel food was excellent. Drinks were expensive but probably no more than most large London Hotels. A trip to the theatre to see the excellent Jersey Boys was great and highlyrecommended. Overall a great weekend, can't wait for the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Stadium  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Bistro 1 Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We often take weekend breaks in London, staying at the Kenilworth as it's in a good position for walking into West end or Bloomsbury area. It's also near enough to St Pancras to be able to walk See More  Read more information there. As we plan ahead we knew our schedule with the main reason for our visit being to go to the Anniversary games. As it coincided with a birthday it was good to make it a full weekend. The Pompeiiexhibition was virtually next door so we booked in advance and the show had been recommended so we planned that too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British museum;Pompeii exhibition  
One man two guvnors  
Anniversary games  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Saw 'Once' the musical and 'Warhorse' and enjoyed both very much then Portobello Road which was an experience and then Buckingham Palace Royal day out which was excellent, I enjoyed each early See More  Read more information evening sitting in the terrace bar enjoying a glass of wine and watching the world go by, a very good weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Etc  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four day trip to London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel located in Russell Square, one of several hotels I have stayed in in this area. Pleasantly surprised to find out we were entitled to 3 course evening meal which we enjoyed See More  Read more information at the nearby President Hotel & it was lovely. No air co conditioning in our room which was a bit uncomfortable given the fact that it was particularly warm during our summer visit but one to watch ifyou are used to it. Great location for getting around. Easily found buses, tube stations (choice of 2 - Russell Square or Euston). Also travelled by boats down the Thames, Emirates cable car acrossThames, DLR & train to Windsor (anyone could manage!), and of course we walked for miles. Overall, a very enjoyable break and one to recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Olympic Park  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Meeting

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an overnight trip to London to celebrate my birthday with my sister. It was a hot day at the end of July. Trafalgar Square was packed in the late afternoon sunshine. We enjoyed a good meal See More  Read more information close by and strolled back to the square later that evening in time to see the fountains illuminated in blue to celebrate the royal birth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Duce  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Auchterarder who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had great time in London.Took daughter there for first time so tried to visit as much as possible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2521 - 2530 of 5543 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 14:50:03

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 14:50:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.