Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Radisson Blu

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

For a 4 star hotel I would have expected the room to be dust free, grubby free windows and chip free cups but the rest was decent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 days in London

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Mercure at Bloomsberry is a first class hotel spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, rooms are quite small but adequate and have everything you will need for a stay. Staff are very helpful and See More  Read more information always pleasant. Very close to all attractions which can be accessed easily on foot. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again when visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the same hotel this was our fifth time. We go to the afternoon matinee and in the evening go and have meal.We feel this finishes the day off very nicely. We would See More  Read more information recommend this to everyone who likes the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - Montague on the Gardens - super staff. Great location near to British Museum and central to tube, parks and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Bloomsbury, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is a true thing of beauty, and the beds are as soft as can be, this hotel lacks friendliness at times and the breakfast was a huge let down. The hotel staff are lovely, at times See More  Read more information they can be snappy but as a whole they seemed friendly enough. The rooms are beautiful, 10/10 for cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. Breakfast was the most disappointing thing about the wholeexperience. For the price we had paid for our breakfast, I was disgusted at the options available. We decided not to go on our final day down to breakfast as it seemed like a waste of time for a pieceof toast. All in all the stay was brilliant, I would definitely go again however, I definitely wouldn't opt for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Radisson Blu Kenilworth. A hotel is only as good as its staff and the staff at this hotel were absolutely first class, starting with a great young guy on Reception See More  Read more information who really put himself out to find us a lovely room that was ready, as we had arrived ahead of official check-in time. Supremely comfortable bed, big white towels, turn-down service, lovely breakfastbuffet. My only criticism: seems bizarre that you have to order something as simple as a fried egg through your waiter as only scrambled eggs were on the buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London field of poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bloomsbury Break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

If you choose to stay at the Montague in the Park, from our experience, you will not be disappointed. It has classical décor and accommodation managed and maintained to a high standard. It is a See More  Read more information peaceful and relaxing hotel with staff of the highest calibre doorman, concierge, desk, restaurant, service all delightful, they couldn't have been more helpful or personable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location( one f the reasons l chose it.) Staff very friendly & helpful. Booked twin room for my friend & I. Excellent location just a short walk from Russell Square or Euston See More  Read more information tube stations. Found the room to be small, the storage space was almost non existent, wardrobe was 1 coat hanger wide & 4 deep, no dresser/mirror. En suite - had a frosted glass door which was rightnext to one of the beds, OK for those who are more than just friends! The shower was great, powerful & consistent temperature, but was wet room style & you had to remember not to leave anything on thefloor (but there was no where to put anything) again no where to store your toiletries. Very nice breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable hotel near Kings Cross

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was very quiet and the staff were extremely helpful. The location is very convenient and our breakfast was fine. We did find that the WiFi service was intermittent but otherwise a lovely See More  Read more information stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We picked our hotel for its central location. Although our room was fairly small, it was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We went to see Les See More  Read more information Miserables which was fantastic. We also visited the Globe Theatre, our guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. We mainly used the tube to get around which was very convenient, if a little busyat times. All in all my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to London, she is planning our next trip there already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
globe theater  
Sherlock Homes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Angus Steakhouse  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:11:46

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:11:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.