Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab 2 day break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I'm now in love with London thanks to Superbreak! The hotel was located so centrally we were able to see all the top spots and able to get about easily so not to miss a thing. Price was brilliant See More  Read more information for a complete package of hotel, meals, theatre and even the river cruise. Can't wait to book again and will definitely recommend this site to my friends and family. Well done Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The view from our room was really bad it looked over a square surrounded by walls and at the bottom was glass roofs of the ground floor. We went to the dog show at Earls Court and to see Les See More  Read more information Miserable which was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dog show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Greek  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up in London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Meeting old friends,catching up with family from both England and abroad made this a most enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
balthazars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday with the Girls

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked to the very convenient hotel. Lovely walk into Covent garden to buy Christmas presents. Met our friend and took her back to the hotel . Put on best clothes and headed for the groveor hotel See More  Read more information for delicious afternoon tea followed by a trip to see the comittments.Drinks in a London pub near to the hotel . Sunday was fab with a visit to the national portrait gallery. Home with great memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grovenor house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Seahouses who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very good particularly as the room we were allocated had insufficient heating. The first room they relocated us to had no heat at all (!), but we finally had a room that was heat See More  Read more information efficient! As we were soaked by rain on the Saturday, this was essential. The housekeeping and reception staff were very good in relocating us and making us feel OK. Overall, I think the hotel needs alittle TLC as it is showing signs of age.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayor's Show  
Cenotaph Remembrance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Sicilian Arcade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice to see all the sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newport-On-Tay who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw Warhorse the stage show which was stunning. We visited Wimbledon AELTC which was very interesting. We had been there during the championships but did not have time to visit the museum and the See More  Read more information rest of the grounds so it was great to see. Then it was off to the O2 to take in the ATP finals then home. My only niggle is that although we had first class rail tickets we were not allowed to usethe first class lounge at King's Cross perhaps Superbreak could come to some arrangement with East coast rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's at the O2  
Prince of Wales Pub, Drury lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis and Show break to London

Stay Date: 05/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is ideally situated to get around London , even on foot ! The bulk of the hotel is good but the rooms and corridors need refurbishing. The tickets for our show were See More  Read more information excellent Overall really enjoyed our short break in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Tower of London  
Tennis at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Huddersfield Mums Visit London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our trip was refreshing and life affirming - we saw great art and culture in the Queens Gallery and British Museum, shopping therapy at Spitalfields and an afternoon weeping at Billy Elliot - a good See More  Read more information cry is a must at a West End show. All now engergised now and ready to face family life again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is big and very busy, however would use again. Well placed to get around London with the tube/buses on your doorstep. Excellent value, 2xAdults 1x child £348.00 2nights b/b with evening meal See More  Read more information on first night ( Indian we had, and it was very nice would use again) also free voucher for 30min cruise on Thames as well as return open ticket on train from North East to London. Think we may havestayed in a re-furb room as carpet was new together with fixtures/fittings included tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Had a fun packed weekend and would stay here again. Well doneSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2361 - 2370 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:08:45

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:08:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.