Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5826

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Very clean. Excellent friendly staff and food was great. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in London

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed every second of our couple of days. President Hotel was first class, staff, food etc. We used our bus passes & found the 91 bus great for getting around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Musium  
Covent Garden  
Trafalger sq.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Abbots Leigh who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel Ambassador, Bloomsbury was generally very good, but the bathroom in room was very small with wet room arrangement, consequently everything gets wet! Hotel location is very good and convenient See More  Read more information for transport and activities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Houses of Parliament  
Jersey Boys at Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian- central London  
Antalya, bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Perfect for the O2. Great location and good breakfast. Will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another 2 great days in London

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel itself is excellent and the breakfast is all you can eat. The pub under the hotel also has good food as well and the Atrium bar in the See More  Read more information hotel is also nice if you just want to relax and chill out for a while. Also for getting around London as it is fairly central to the majority of things - the best way to get around in my opinion wouldbe to walk as you may miss things. Ideal for the theatre only about 10-15 minutes walk away from Drury Lane, Aldwick, The Savoy and many more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away from it all

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival our check in was very easy, all documentation was correct and made our passage simple. Our room (a twin as requested) was lovely, very light and bright with a glorious view over a Russell See More  Read more information Square towards the BT tower. Only issue was the main road which was busy with lots of emergency services up and down. If this would disturb you, ask for a room at the back, for us the view was worththe sacrifice. We toured on the Golden Tours bus which was great but takes a long time due to such heavy traffic. If you are up to walking, my advice would be to walk. It's quicker!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Agassanti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked President as it was recommended by a SuperBreak colleague - what a result! Excellent location in Russell Square, close to the tube for getting around and easy to get to all our chosen See More  Read more information sightseeing venues. Hotel staff were efficient, friendly and courteous, rooms we used were decent size, clean and beds were comfy. Always plenty of hot water and excellent showers. Breakfast was included inour deal - excellent choice, all beautifully presented and prepared - busy restaurant but efficient staff cleared tables, placed new diners and sorted drinks etc yet without pushing you into thinkingyou had to eat quickly and leave. There is an excellent lounge/bar and we found prices very reasonable. There were six in our party and we would all most definitely stay at the President again andrecommend it to anyone intending to visit London. The tube is really easy to use and staff will help and give advice. Easy to purchase an Oyster card, daily card or just travel using your contactlesscard. Jersey Boys was fantastic! Tickets incorporated in our package by SuperBreak - brilliant seats! Take comfy shoes - and enjoy walking around - you can really get engrossed in the atmosphere andhistory of this fantastic city!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
St Pauls Cathedral  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub that you go downstairs to at the front of Covent Garden  
Grosvenor Casino Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't too far from the station, the location was very good -close to tube stations and the British Museum. We used the oyster cards which are very good value and the underground is a See More  Read more information great way not to get lost. The hotel was pleasant although single beds was something we weren't expecting, everywhere was very clean and welcoming staff we would stay there again. The Harry Potter Tourwas a bit of a trek to get to but was very impressive and well worth the trip. The Tower of London was also very impressive and there is a lot to see. We didn't have enough time to do the museumsjustice so we will have to go again. A very busy but enjoyable break. The London Pub does very nice fish and chips for a good price in genuine surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls break

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Outwell who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super, super break! As always with SuperBreak. Stayed at the President Hotel ( third time now) everything from check in to check out was perfect. Perfect location too, so close to the tube station, See More  Read more information perfect to getting to Kings Cross, theatre and Oxford St for the most important shopping. The rooms at the President are very comfortable, nicely decorated and have everything you need. Staff are veryfriendly and it was lovely that one member of staff remembered us. We re planning another trip to this hotel in February, thank you SuperBreak for recommending it. We had a SUPER BREAK!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
Browns Covent Garden  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked President Hotel in Russell Square. Big hotel but great location and efficient staff. Breakfast superb. Fantastic choice. Watch out for the tea though, we took our own teabags and just got hot See More  Read more information water from the waiters. We arrived early and got into room early, no bother. Oyster card is the way to go but at times it is best just to leave your manners at the tube entrance! We went to Duke ofWellington's House at Hyde Park Corner, a hidden gem. Incidentally, address is number one London. How cool is that! Tried for tickets for The Book of Mormon at cut price ticket booths, too expensive.Went to the theatre box office and got them 25 pounds cheaper (per ticket) than we had been quoted at booths! Worth a try. We've been to London a few times from Edinburgh and would recommend avoidingtravelling back on a Friday, trains really busy. We came back on Thursday this time and it was a much more pleasant experience. If travelling by train take advantage of the 2 for 1 London website andavoid paying too much for tickets. London Pass is great if it is your first time but plan carefully to get your money's worth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
PizzaExpress  
Night and Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 5826 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 09:38:12

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 09:38:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.